Tea 2 ways

27 Apr

So the consensus seems to be that Johnny is at his best when dressed as a pirate? I have to admit I really don’t care for the Pirates of the Carribean films. I did, however, think a lot of Alice and Wonderland. Mia Wasikowska, who played Alice, was phenomenal and I loved how many British actors were featured. It won’t go down as a favourite for me but I was entertained.

Today has been quiet, I got some school work done and read for most of the day.

Breakfast

Banana porridge with flaked almonds, coconut and grape nuts. I really should mix things up a little!

Snack

Orange and grapefruit

Lunch

cheese on toast πŸ™‚

Dinner

A random mix of carrot, cucumber, quorn sausages, brown rice and salted cashews. Was just perfect though! I didn’t manage to finish it right enough πŸ˜‰

Drinks

Cranberry, Raspberry and Elderflower tea . . .

hot . . .

and icy . . .

I have 3 almost black bananas in my kitchen so I am going to go and make some banana bread now πŸ™‚

I hope you all had a good day lovely readers πŸ™‚

4 Responses to “Tea 2 ways”

  1. Angel31@keepingslimandgettingstylish April 27, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

    I have a craving for cheese on toast now! I’m looking forward to seeing Alice in Wonderland but I think it will just have to be on DVD now as theres going to be other films out that the hubby in particular wants to see, iron man 2 and kick ass (the blokey films!)

    • thirtyandhealthy April 28, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

      Hey, I’m having issues commenting on your blog! I’ll keep trying but just so you know!

  2. blondeviki April 27, 2010 at 8:04 pm #

    Do take a pic of the banana bread – my mum makes that every time I go home to visit – you’ll make me nostalgic πŸ™‚

    Your dinner looks yummy – what are quorn sausages like, I’ve had the burgers and like those…

  3. foodlovingpolarbear April 28, 2010 at 5:22 am #

    CHEESE TOAST! so tasty, so simple πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a comment