Archive | 6:01 pm

Johnny Depp

26 Apr

I am going to see Alice and Wonderland tonight. It has just arrived in our little cinema and I’m excited to see it!

I’m afraid I don’t have any photos of my eats from over the weekend but there was a lot of comfort food including chocolate cake, Indian take-away, a bacon sandwich, porridge and carrot and orange cake. The plan for today was to bake, sometimes I find baking therapeutic but when I’m tired I can’t face it. Today I had a little more energy so was going to bake some banana bread. When looking for a good recipe online I somehow gave my computer a virus. I spent 2 hours on the phone to my friend while he talked me through what to do. It seems to be ok now. No baking though!

I did manage to make some lovely salmon with sweet chilli maranade, sweet potato discs and white potato chips 🙂

It hit the spot 🙂

So while I’m thinking about Johnny Depp I just have to ask: What’s you favourite Johnny Depp movie?

Mine is Cry Baby. Love that movie and all the songs in it 😀

If you watch the clip from it you might spot Ricky Lake at 35secs in, she plays Mr Depp’s sister in the film.

Hope everyone is having a great night!