Curse of the Black Bananas

28 Apr

Last night I took control over the problem of the black bananas. I turned them into a cake. A very yummy, moist, aromatic, morish  . . . cake/bread.

The recipe is Jenna’s.

I took 3 black bananas and mashed them with my new masher.

and then mixed some ingredients together, and generally made a mess.

Sorry about the blur, I don’t like using the flash and I forgot to put the counter lights on.

The cake before baking:

And ready to be devoured:

I ate about 3 slices last night! It was so good 😀

I love baking so much more than cooking. The only problem is what to do with the finished result! I always take some to my parents and freeze some but I just can’t help eating like 3 pieces when it’s just fresh. How do you stop yourself from going back for more? I’m pretty good at having an open bar of dark chocolate in my cupboard, and not attacking it, but fresh baked goods? Not so easy! I have managed to avoid it today, I know if I have one piece I’ll have 3!

Hope you are having a Happy Humpday!

**If you are a fan of Green and Blacks the bars can be found in co-op for £1 just now.

** I’m with Viki, Amy come back!

6 Responses to “Curse of the Black Bananas”

  1. Lindsay April 28, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    Your banana cake looks delish. I can’t help myself around freshly baked treats either…I keep going back for more, more, more!

  2. Angel31@keepingslimandgettingstylish April 28, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

    I think I’ll be hitting the co op tomorrow then, I love green and blacks, I fancy a mint flavoured one for my chocolate stash.

  3. Laura April 28, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    I’ve never made banana bread before, been meaning to for ages! The bananas never quite make it that far!

  4. gateauxbellehelene April 29, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    I have the same problem as you, if I make something I HAVE to eat it before it goes off. This is especially true with banana bread as it is so moist!

    • thirtyandhealthy April 29, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

      I bet your banana bread would knock mine out the park! You need to come back with some inspiring food soon!

  5. foodlovingpolarbear April 29, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    Please feel free to send some of that delicious banana bread over to Finland 😉

Leave a Reply

