Archive | 6:25 pm

Gigha on my mind

30 Apr

I used to live on a tiny island called Gigha. I had my first teaching job there and taught a class of 9 kids in a school of 26 kids. In Scotland we are given our first job and do not get to choose where. Bizarrly I had visited Gigha several times and had said that if I could live anywhere in the world, it would be there! I got my wish! The population at the time was 151, I was Miss 151! Unfortunately at the end of the year my contract was up and I had to leave. Tomorrow I am going back for the wedding of my friend Helen. The wedding is in the small church and the reception is in the village hall (where I shook my booty to Mr Brightside at crazy times in the AM on many occassions, and taught the kids PE, and took fitness classes . . .)

Source

I shall be back on Sunday with all the details and hopefully some photos.

Where would you live if you could choose anywhere in the world?

I think I would want to live in Newport, RI as I stayed there for the summer a couple of years ago and fell in love with the whole state!