Archive | 8:56 am

Pitiful Core

10 Apr

About Last Night

Mmmm 80s Rob Lowe

He may be the reason I am single. No man can compare 🙂

I digress, so MY last night did not involve meeting Rob in a bar and hooking up on a sheepskin rug with headphones on (if you’ve not seen the movie: do, it’s not as kinky as I just made it sound!) but I did get invited to dinner. With my parents. So that I could be the designated driver, I never mind not drinking. I decided to drive them to the pub and then come home and have a big bowl of cereal and some cookies. Unpictured cereal. Remember I said I thought I might fancy that friend that came to visit a few nights ago? Well as I was driving my parents to the village pub I passed a parked car with people frantically waving at me. I couldn’t make them out it was really annoying. I have a beetle (the only grey one in town) so people know it’s me but I never know who I’m passing! Quite annoying. Anyway I got a text a few hours later, it was him confessing that he was the waving loony. Good to know. He text me on Thursday too. I’m getting a little worried that he had wanted it to be more than friends too. For any new readers: I’m sorry to have gibbered on about some nameless guy you don’t know. I am now stopping 🙂

Core Challenge

I completely forgot to mention yesterday that before I began my kitchen shenanigans I began Laura’s Core Challenge. I have been neglecting strength workouts lately. I used to go to a toning class once a week and do weights at the gym but in January I injured my shoulder and still cannot lift. That doesn’t mean that I can’t do core work though! So yesterday I did the plank, and lasted for an extrememly pitiful 18seconds! This is a little shocking as in January I could last over a minute. Scary! The aim now is to do 2 core sessions a week for 4 weeks and then do another timed plank to compare. Yesterday I did the core section from Nell McAndrews workout DVD.

Breakfast

The usual bowl of banana porridge and coffee

Plan for Today

I am headed to the gym in about half an hour, after porridge digests and then I am coming home for lunch, my Dad is coming over to check my tyres and if I feel like it I am driving to Glasgow for a few days. As this means that I will be surrounded by temptations in the form of Starbucks and Nandos I think I will be gaining a little weight back :S It’s so hard to go to the city, I used to always treat myself on trips because they are usually less that once a month and I really miss decent restaurant food and mocca frappacinos! I weighed in this morning just in case and I am now 11st8.4 so nearly a pound lost since Sunday- not bad.

Finally

Just incase I haven’t twittered enough for one morning,  I just have to share this. It’s a video clip of a chinese game show where singers compete. This boy is known as ‘little fattie’, he’s 24 and sings Whitney Houston. It’s amazing. If you haven’t seen it you have to watch till the last chorus where he belts it out, possible better than Whitney herself! I feel so sorry for the girl who is competing against him though!

Weather is gorgeous here, hope it is where you are too 🙂

*Decided to go to Glasgow in the morning. Too nice a day- might go to the beach instead (not bikini weather you understand, not bikini body either but that’s not the point!) xx