Archive | 9:14 am

Remember Me

13 Apr

I met my friend Christine for lunch yesterday, we went to a cafe in the bottom of Princes Square for those of you who know Glasgow. It was pretty expensive but there were some good healthy options. I went for the grilled chicken burger and asked for a green salad instead of chips. They actually had a green salad on their sides menu so I guessed this would be ok. Still very proud of myself for not having the chips!

After lunch we took a wander through a few shops and then got frappacinos.

mocha

A grande light mocha frap, no cream, double blended. Christine was telling me about a time when she asked for a light drink in Costa and the guy went off and started bitching to the other servers about there being no point to a skinny costa drink. She was not impressed. Is every calorie saved not a calorie that can later be spent on Cadbury’s? Exactly!

Oh I forgot to mention, before I met Christine I got a bra fitting at Bravissimo, I have gone down a back size but up a cup size, I’m now wearing 28inch backs- not good! Totally limits me for buying sports bras, fitted swim-wear etc.

Bravissimo had its uses though as we smuggled our starbucks into the cinema in the bravissimo carrier bag 🙂

I really enjoyed the moments of this film. The characters were lovely and so likable, and the chemistry between them was so real. Robert Pattinson was excellent. BUT this was not a happy movie, and I felt the script was overly maudlin. I won’t be watching it again. Films like this leave me a little haunted, it was so real.

Retail therapy involved 2 cheap t-shirts from H&M and a cheap cardi from New Look. I then came back to Paisley where I’m staying. David was already home from work so I dragged him to Ikea where I spent too much money on kitchen stuff and a tv table. Dinner ended up being really late (about 9.30) so we just shared a pizza.

and some American Hard Gums that I bought in New Look, how random that clothes shops sell sweets. These were so good!

Breakfast this morning was porridge and nescafe mocha.

All brought from home 🙂

Today I’m walking down to meet my friend Rachel who lives in Paisley at 12, I went to Uni here so have a few friends still here, and I think we are getting the train into Glasgow for a wander around the botanical gardens in the West End. There is a walk there called the River Walk which is my favourite place to walk in Glasgow. Right now the weather is not so good though so we may change our minds 🙂

Have a great day folks!