My Weekend

12 Sep

I have been busy today and am heading up the road again tomorrow for a few days so I thought I would just post a wee quick update on my weekend.

On Friday night I babysat Cara and watched Big Brother. I know I am completely sad but I loved Ultimate Big Brother, it was the first I’d watched BB in a couple of years but it was totally worth the slagging I got for watching it!

On Saturday night I went out. I had a little trouble deciding what to wear. I’m still lacking in size 14 clothes. Option number 1 was my black denim mini skirt, a huge purple top (tucked in) and black boots.

DSCN3282

Excuse the mess and lack of make-up in the above picture. I felt the outfit wasn’t dressy enough and the wee thingies that tie on the arms are a bit weird so I went with outfit number 2:

DSCN3284

All black but I like it! Photograph taken at my Mum’s house after I went round to steal the top in the photo, and a bag, and a jacket . . .

Today I went hill walking with my friend Catherine.

DSCN3294 We did a walk called The Deer Hill Walk which is 3 miles.

DSCN3296

DSCN3297

DSCN3298

DSCN3299

It was a good day for it. Warm but not hot. Lack of rain is always a bonus too! Tonight was spent packing for another trip to Stirling tomorrow. I’ll be going up and down to Stirling and Glasgow a few times over the next month or so, I’ll try to be a better blogger while I’m away but I can’t always seem to find the time. Tomorrow and Tuesday will be really busy so I definitely won’t be posting before Wednesday but I shall try to take photos while I’m away so you can see what I get up to!

I hope you all had a great weekend! XOXO

11 Responses to “My Weekend”

  1. blondeviki September 12, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

    What a lovely walk – we really wanted to do something like that today, but the stress of getting in and out of London would have undone all the benefits of the countryside!!

    I love your outfits 🙂 The black top and black skirt look lovely and seem like they’d be good staple items for a wardrobe. The black top was a great choice though – it shows your waist off!

  2. leashieloo September 13, 2010 at 12:21 am #

    That scenery is just GORGEOUS! I’m green with envy over here. And good call on outfit number two, screams sophisticated without being overstated.

  3. Hotchoc26 September 13, 2010 at 5:59 am #

    You look so lovely! Very pretty lady xx

  4. helenerocks September 13, 2010 at 6:04 am #

    Hello! I like the 2 outfits 😉
    For some reason, your pics on your log appear in a funny size but are fine in G reader…weird.
    I love hiking too but Boyfriend doesnt so dont really get the chance to do it…shame 😦
    Have a good time on the road.

  5. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear September 13, 2010 at 6:08 am #

    Your outfit looks very good, I’m usually always in all black when I go out 🙂

  6. Laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish September 13, 2010 at 7:46 am #

    Love your outfit, those boots look great! Hope you have fun on your travels 😉

  7. AlisonM September 13, 2010 at 7:58 am #

    Check out your waist woman! You look great 🙂

    Hope the trips up and down aren’t too stressy

  8. Stacey (The Habit of Healthy) September 13, 2010 at 8:56 am #

    Cute outfit. I agree that the second one is best. It looks as though you had a lively walk and those views are just stunning!

  9. Laura September 13, 2010 at 4:59 pm #

    Love both your outfits! The scenery is really pretty in your pics 🙂

  10. Joslyn @ missfitbliss September 14, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    Cute outfit! The black was great on you. It’s so fun to see scenery and pictures from a different continent! Very pretty.

  11. skinny latte September 17, 2010 at 10:20 am #

    Second outfit was my pick – very nice!!

    Have just discovered your blog, well done on all you’ve achieved!! 🙂

Leave a comment