Remember Me

13 Apr

I met my friend Christine for lunch yesterday, we went to a cafe in the bottom of Princes Square for those of you who know Glasgow. It was pretty expensive but there were some good healthy options. I went for the grilled chicken burger and asked for a green salad instead of chips. They actually had a green salad on their sides menu so I guessed this would be ok. Still very proud of myself for not having the chips!

After lunch we took a wander through a few shops and then got frappacinos.

mocha

A grandeΒ light mocha frap, no cream, double blended. Christine was telling me about a time when she asked for a light drink in Costa and the guy went off and started bitching to the other servers about there being no point to a skinny costa drink. She was not impressed. Is every calorie saved not a calorie that can later be spent on Cadbury’s? Exactly!

Oh I forgot to mention, before I met Christine I got a bra fitting at Bravissimo, I have gone down a back size but up a cup size, I’m now wearing 28inch backs- not good! Totally limits me for buying sports bras, fitted swim-wear etc.

Bravissimo had its uses though as we smuggled our starbucks into the cinema in the bravissimo carrier bag πŸ™‚

I really enjoyed the moments of this film. The characters were lovely and so likable, and the chemistry between them was so real. Robert Pattinson was excellent. BUT this was not a happy movie, and I felt the script was overly maudlin. I won’t be watching it again. Films like this leave me a little haunted, it was so real.

Retail therapy involved 2 cheap t-shirts from H&M and a cheap cardi from New Look. I then came back to Paisley where I’m staying. David was already home from work so I dragged him to Ikea where I spent too much money on kitchen stuff and a tv table. Dinner ended up being really late (about 9.30) so we just shared a pizza.

and some American Hard Gums that I bought in New Look, how random that clothes shops sell sweets. These were so good!

Breakfast this morning was porridge and nescafe mocha.

All brought from home πŸ™‚

Today I’m walking down to meetΒ my friend Rachel who lives in Paisley at 12,Β I went to Uni here so have a few friends still here, and I think we are getting the train into Glasgow for a wander around the botanical gardens in the West End. There is a walk there called the River Walk which is my favourite place to walk in Glasgow. Right now the weather is not so good though so we may change our minds πŸ™‚

Have a great day folks!

12 Responses to “Remember Me”

  1. Angel31@keepingslimandgettingstylish April 13, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    Looks like you had a really fun day! Thats a lovely pic of you, so good to see what you look like properly!

  2. Caroline April 13, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

    Lovely pic! It is nice to know who we are “talking” to πŸ™‚ I love the Nescafe Mocha too … have it every morning πŸ™‚ Yum Yum

    xxx

    • thirtyandhealthy April 13, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

      I agree it’s nice to know what a person looks like for some reason! Mmm mocha!

  3. Laura April 13, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

    Sounds like you’re having lots of fun πŸ™‚ I like the pic and good choice of drink, I love frappucinos I always get them without the cream too it doesn’t make much difference to the taste and if it means I could have a twirl afterwards then awesome haha πŸ˜‰

  4. blondeviki April 13, 2010 at 4:55 pm #

    You’re so pretty – beautiful hair!

    Ikea is a weakness of mine – I can’t get out of there without several photo frames and scented candles along with whatever I went in for in the first place!

    I want a frappucino now too – I might nominate that as my treat for the week πŸ™‚

    • thirtyandhealthy April 13, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

      Aw thank you! Ikea is fab. Poor David was desperate to get out and I kept sitting in every chair and testing out all the sofas!

  5. foodlovingpolarbear April 13, 2010 at 6:38 pm #

    It’s so nice to see how you look, you’re cute and I love the colour of your hair! πŸ™‚

    ps. SO jealous of the Starbucks πŸ˜‰

  6. just-scrutinified April 16, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    you look cute πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

