Archive | 9:39 pm

Courgette Muffins

1 Sep

Yesterday was my Dad’s birthday. I made him Courgette muffins as a present (money is tight people!)

DSCN3261 Mum gave me a courgette from the garden to use.

DSCN3259 I used the recipe from Jenna’s blog.

DSCN3270

My Dad said he preferred the Carrot Cake Cupcakes I made for Mum’s birthday, but I liked these just as much. The cinnamon and brown sugar topping was pretty amazing!

DSCN3268

In other news, I’ve had really bad tooth and jaw pain for the last couple of days and have been up and down to the dentist, an hour away, and have to go back again tomorrow. The dentist still has no idea what’s going on. I’ve been having the pain on and off for nearly two months now. I’m feeling pretty sorry for myself as my sleep is really disturbed and I have work this week which I want to feel fresh for!

On a cheerier note I’m going to Stirling after the dentist tomorrow. I’ll be there till Sunday, I have a few things planned so I’m not sure if I’ll have time to blog but I’ll be back by Monday to catch up on your blogs and let you know what’s been happening! Have a good weekend everyone. XOXO