Cupcake Love

30 Aug

Sang to the tune of that popular ditty, Facebook Love.

 

Dance along if you must 🙂

I mentioned yesterday that my Mum wanted Carrot Cake Cupcakes for her birthday.

DSCN3207

DSCN3210

The cupcake recipe was taken from one book and the icing from another. Half-way through getting the ingredients together I broke my kitchen scales and had to nip round to Mum’s to borrow hers. She very kindly said she would buy me a set of digital ones for taking good care of her hens last week! I’m excited as I’ve wanted some digital ones for ages.

When I bake for other people, which is usually the case, I tend to stick to full-sugar/ full-fat recipes. I very rarely bake for myself but I’d like to start baking healthier alternatives for myself to keep in the freezer.

Must be the Music

The youtube clip above was taken from the Sky1 talent show. Have you been watching? If you have- what’s your favourite act? Mine might be Pepper and Piano. My eyes fill with tears every time I hear it!

 

If you like the song you can download it on itunes now. All profits got to the artist and not the show or judges.

Anyone for a cupcake?

DSCN3211

Cupcake love . . .

In all seriousness I had one with my Mum yesterday and left them all round at her house, no more cupcakes for me. I must healthify that recipe!

11 Responses to “Cupcake Love”

  1. leashieloo August 30, 2010 at 2:45 pm #

    Those cupcakes look so scrummy! I want one…or two, or ten!

  2. Anne@ Food Loving Polar Bear August 30, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

    Those cupcakes look so good!Will you bake some for me on my bday? 😉

    • thirtyandhealthy August 30, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

      Of course I will! You’ll need to come and get them mind you!

  3. Alison August 30, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    I also don’t bake that often for myself, but I think that’s kinda sad.. Do you anticipate there ever being a time in your life when you’ll be able to bake and then keep them round the house? I hope there will be for me. I’d love to be the kind of person who you can drop in and visit unannounced and I whip out a gourmet cake to go with the coffee! 😀

    • thirtyandhealthy August 30, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

      I could keep some things round the house now but the problem is that I live alone so things would go off 😦 I can eat biscuits and muffins in moderation but wouldn’t trust myself around brownies or cupcakes!

  4. Cupcakes look fab! I love that Pepper and piano song too, its beautiful. I’m looking forward to seeing that Emmas Imagination aswell, I loved her song too.

  5. Neen@Broad Bean to Runner Bean August 30, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

    ohhh yummy cuppycakes!! they look gorgeous!

  6. Laura August 30, 2010 at 9:46 pm #

    The cupcakes look amazing, especially the icing, what flavour is the icing?

    Your comment on my blog is so right, I always get carried away in the numbers and get upset cause I didn’t get the time my book told me I should have! Silly really 🙂

    • thirtyandhealthy August 30, 2010 at 10:50 pm #

      The icing is about 125g of low fat cream cheese, 4 tablespoons of caster sugar and a teaspoon of cinnamon. It was good!

  7. Stacey (The Habit of Healthy) September 1, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    Needless to say the cupcakes look delicious!! Yum! I hope your mum enjoyed them. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Courgette Muffins « Thirty and Healthy - September 1, 2010

    […] Dad said he preferred the Carrot Cake Cupcakes I made for Mum’s birthday, but I liked these just as much. The cinnamon and brown sugar topping […]

Leave a Reply

