I am woman, hear me . . .

29 Aug

Roar!

I had a great gym work-out this morning, and felt majorly smug to have my name appear first on the sign-in sheet. On a Sunday morning at that!

DSCN3191

Look at how red my face was! Before my, much needed, bath I had a green smoothie. By the time it was ready I was a more normal colour!

DSCN3192My work-out consisted of 20 minutes of intervals on the elliptical, 20 minutes of hill intervals on the treadmill and an upper body strength routine. 

After this post on green smoothies I was asked what they taste like, and if the taste of spinach is masked. I can assure you that the smoothie just tastes of banana and any other fruit you’ve added. You do not taste spinach. I would be the last person to drink one if you could!

It’s my Mum’s birthday today. Happy Birthday Mum! She doesn’t read the blog but I’ll tell her I wrote it anyway! She has requested Carrot Cake Cupcakes (actually she asked for muffins but I just love alliteration) for her birthday. A non-healthy variety. It is her birthday so I’m happy to oblige, but if I grate my fingers in the process she’ll hear about it!

Have a great day people! XOXO

6 Responses to “I am woman, hear me . . .”

  1. Laura August 29, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

    Love the pics, glad you had an awesome workout :-)!

    Hope you don’t grate your fingers, carrot cake cupcakes are my mum’s standard request hehe

  2. Happy birthday to your mum! Hope you enjoy the carrot cake cupcakes, my hubby has just eaten half a carrot cake loaf we bought at the market yesterday, apparently my cooking isn’t enough!

    Thanks again for that muffin recipe, I changed it up a bit and made them with wholemeal flour and walnuts instead of chocolate chips and they turned out gorgeous!

  3. Stacey (The Habit of Healthy) August 29, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    I’m glad I’m not the only one that goes bright red whilst working out! I hope your mum has a fab birthday and I’m sure you’ll make her some brill carrot cake cupcakes (my fave cake and I also had one on Saturday!)

  4. Alison August 30, 2010 at 8:33 am #

    Man, I go *so* red when I work out. I also drip with sweat. Like, *splish-splash* on the changing room floor drip with sweat. No shame ladies! 😀

    Hope you had a good day with your mum 🙂

  5. Lindsay August 30, 2010 at 11:13 am #

    Happy Birthday to your mum! I turn really red when I workout too. I guess it’s the oxygen flowin!

  6. Sarah September 1, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    You go girl, getting your butt to the gym first.
    Oh, and those green smoothies? It took me a while to work up the courage to try them, too, but when I finally did? LOVE!

Leave a Reply

