Do’s and don’ts

25 Aug

Socks and sandals

It’s a don’t.

Deep fried Mars Bar (A Scottish delicacy?)

It’s a don’t. I haven’t tried it but I haven’t tried a heart-attack either and still know I don’t want one.

Going in the Big Brother house with John McCririck?

Ultimate Big Brother - John McCririck - Contestants - WK 34

It’s a DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

Spinach in your smoothie?

DSCN3045

It’s a do!

In my smoothie:

2 handfuls of the green stuff (If it’s good enough for Pop eye . . .)

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

1 cup unsweetened soya milk

4 tsp chocolate nesquik

half a frozen banana

DSCN3039Method

Put spinach and milk into the vitamix smoothie2go and whir on low.

Continue adding ingredients on low.

Put up to high.

And back to low.

Pour.

DSCN3047

DSCN3049

I promise it doesn’t taste healthy!

What do’s and don’ts do you live your life by?

10 Responses to “Do’s and don’ts”

  1. Joslyn @ missfitbliss August 25, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    I seriously laughed out loud at the don’ts! That Mars bar is insane! I love spinach in my smoothie, but I haven’t been bold enough to try with creamy ingredients. I think the time has come!! Great recipe!

  2. Great post!

    Don’t mix your drinks (I never quite manage to stick to this one)

    Do – have a cheese omelette with strawberry jam – delish!

  3. Neen @ Broad Bean to Runner Bean August 25, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

    ewwww how totally gross are the deep fried mars bars!! at our chipp you could take anything in and they will deep fry it, twix, snickers, mars anyhing! never tried any of them myself, sounds totally mingin!!

  4. Stacey (The Habit of Healthy) August 25, 2010 at 7:51 pm #

    Yep, I agree that spinach in a smoothie is a definite ‘do’! I haven’t done it much myself but it is good.

  5. leashieloo August 26, 2010 at 12:34 am #

    Soo, now would probably be a bad time to inform you I’m wearing socks/sandals while eating said Fried Mars bar? Joke 🙂 I’m still trying to muster up the courage to try the Green Monster. Is the spinach taste masked?

  6. Hotchoc26 August 26, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    Eugh – John McCririck when he picks his nose – Big DON’T!!

    Another don’t – the word ‘moist’ YUCK.
    Do – Sky high heels on a night out. x

  7. Laura August 26, 2010 at 10:19 am #

    Ohh I’ve never had one of those mars bars but my dad and brother had one and I think they liked it… nuts!

  8. blondeviki August 26, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    ok so if you promise promise promise that the smoothie doesn’t taste bad – I’ll try making it at the weekend (and take pix of my efforts) – but what DOES it taste like?

  9. Anne@ Food Loving Polar Bear August 26, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    I don’t think I ever want to try a fried Mars bar either, it sounds disgusting :S

    I don’t know why, but I still haven’t tried any green smoothies. They do look good, but somehow I haven’t had the courage to try 😀

  10. Sarah September 1, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    Such a fun post! And I agree- spinach smoothies are a DO!

Leave a Reply

