The phone rang!

24 Aug

And I got 2 mornings of supply next week, teaching Primary 1! I love Primary 1.

046

044

In other news, what happened to Summer? I was so tempted to put my heating on yesterday. I refuse. I absolutely refuse to put my heating on before September. And invited a wee hot water bottle friend to play:

052

Running around after this little one will keep anyone warm. She’s only 7 months but she’s climbing on the furniture already.

048

In sadder news, one of my Mum’s hens died.

DSCN2257

I know what you’re thinking.

But no, those muffins had nothing to do with it.

DSCN2889

The poor hen was just getting old 😦

Plans for today:

  • Tesco
  • Update blogroll (if you’re not on there, or are on there under an old url, let me know)
  • Writing
  • Tennis
  • Hen duty (My parents left for holiday today, I’m terrified another hen will die while I’m in charge!)
6 Responses to “The phone rang!”

  1. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear August 24, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    As a city girl who has not much experience of farm animals I think hen duty sounds fun and exciting!

    Yay for work! 🙂

  2. Laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish August 24, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    Great news on getting some work! Teaching reception class must be wonderful! Poor old hen, hope the others are ok under your watchful eye! x

  3. Laura August 24, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    Good news on the work front, my mum teaches reception too! Sorry to hear about the chicken..but I did giggle about your muffins! – I’d forgotten about them!

  4. Stacey (The Habit of Healthy) August 24, 2010 at 8:15 pm #

    Yay, congrats on the work!! I’m with you on the weather, why the heck has it been so cold? I need my coat in the mornings but I just don’t want to admit it. It’s still August for goodness sake!!

  5. Neen@broad bean to runner bean August 25, 2010 at 9:49 am #

    YAY you got work!! thats fab news! good luck with the hens! x

  6. Lindsay August 25, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    I’m sorry about your mum’s hen. 😦 It’s been really warm her in SC. I’m totally ready for fall.

Leave a Reply

