A Breakfast Date

22 Aug

I had company for breakfast today.

006

2 hot drinks.

005

2 bowls of banana porridge.

010

All the fixings.

011

Perfect Porridge.

Who was my date?

It was the witch in this photo:

halloween2

Otherwise known as my sister Caroline! We found this picture at the weekend but don’t remember these costumes, we only know they are us because those are definitely my ears! I have no idea why my trousers are hanging out below my bum, unless maybe I’m ahead of my time and trying out this look:

Either way it’s not a look I intend to model again!

Caroline stopped in for breakfast on her way home, it was lovely to have her in town for the weekend. Come back soon Sis! xx

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

What was the first Halloween costume that you remember rocking? Counting the Halloween pictured above I think I’ve been dressed as a cat on at least 5 different occasions!

12 Responses to “A Breakfast Date”

  1. Joslyn @ missfitbliss August 22, 2010 at 8:37 pm #

    I just found your blog and I love it! Your post is so cute – especially the part about the baggy jeans;) You’ve got me curious about this banana porridge stuff. Yum.

  2. Laura August 22, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

    I was always a ghost haha, not so creative!

  3. Hannah August 23, 2010 at 2:29 am #

    That oatmeal looks divine – I wish we had grape nuts in Australia! I only ever dressed up for Halloween when I was in the States, so ages 3-6… I think I was a tap dancer one year?!

  4. Heather August 23, 2010 at 4:13 am #

    Hi there, just found your site and it’s great!

    The first Halloween costume I remember wearing was a cheerleader outfit, I remember loving using the pom poms.

  5. Laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish August 23, 2010 at 10:25 am #

    I made a mean witch with green eyeshadow and bin bag dress plus a pumkin which was actually carved from a turnip (or swede to those every where other than N.E England!) It must be autumn now if we are thinking about halloween!

    • thirtyandhealthy August 23, 2010 at 11:49 am #

      Turnips are turnips in Scotland too you know! Traditionally people eat turnips and potatoes with haggis on Burns Night. We say neeps and tatties though.

  6. leashieloo August 23, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

    I tended to request costumes that were either princess themed or animal themed. As I got older it got a tad ridiculous. One year my friends and I were the Spice Girls (oh, dear) and then I was mistaken as a boy when I dressed up like a hobo. Good times.

  7. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear August 23, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    Hahaah, cute picture! 😀

  8. Angela (the diet book junkie) August 23, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

    awesome pic! i think i was mostly a princess when i was a kid. dress me up pretty, that’s all i wanted to do. they don’t really have Halloween in Australia though, isn’t that odd? at least they don’t do trick-or-treating. did you have that as a kid?

  9. Stacey (The Habit of Healthy) August 23, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    It must have been nice to have your sister over for a breakfast date. I don’t think I have ever dressed up at Halloween – unless cutting two holes in a sheet and putting it over my head to become a ghost counts?!!

  10. Sarah September 2, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    The first Halloween costume I remember was being dressed at a “Big Stuff” oreo. My sister was “Little Stuff.” Maybe I remember because I’ve seen the pictures so many times?

Leave a Reply

