Versatile Blogger

18 Aug

 versatile_blogger_award1

I was nominated for this award the other day by Laura and Neen, thanks girls! 

The rules that are tied in with the nomination are

  • Thank the person who gave you the award.
  • Share seven things about yourself.
  • Nominate fifteen newly discovered blogs.
  • Let your nominees know about the award.

7 Things about me

1. When I was a teenager I was in the Joey Lawrence fan club. Whoa!

Joey then:

Joey now:

He still has it!

2. I have had over 50 different flatmates/housemates in my life, even though I’ve lived alone (off and on) for 4 years.

3. In my first year of teaching I became the 150th resident of a small island.

4. My Dad calls me Joey. My childhood best friend called me Jojo, then Jee Jo, then G I Jo. Most of my friends call me Joanne.

5. I have read every Harry Potter book 4 times and seen every Buffy the Vampire Slayer episode at least 4 times.

6. I once kissed (properly snogged) the winner of a t.v. singing talent show, before he was famous, I won’t tell you which one!

7. I went to New York on my own, 2 years ago, when I was staying with my cousin in RI. I got off the bus in Times Square without a map or a plan . . .

DSCN0349

DSCN0396

I went to see Legally Blonde on Broadway, and was sat in the very last row next to 2 retired teachers from Long Island who invited me to tea in Central Park.

DSCN0469

I went to the Museum of Sex and got hit on by 2 security guards, I guess being around all the exhibits was making them randy . . .

DSCN0465 I got cupcakes from the famous Magnolia bakery 🙂

and stayed in Rye (Home of the amusements in the film ‘Big’) with friends of my cousins who took me yachting on the Long Island sound:

DSCN0360

Sorry I was on a reminiscing tangent there!

I have chosen not to nominate more bloggers as all my favourites have already been nominated!

In other news, the poll (on how people like me to respond to their comments) came back tied 3 ways! My plan is to reply to questions on your blogs (unless I get a question from a non-blogger when I would reply here).

10 Responses to “Versatile Blogger”

  1. Anne@ Food Loving Polar Bear August 18, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    Oh wow, I’m VERY curious about 6.!!!! 😀

  2. Laura August 18, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

    I’m the same as Anne, so very curious hehe! I can’t believe you’ve had over 50 flatmates! I hated shared living as a student!

  3. I love New York, and would love to visit on my own, no offence to my hubby but I’d like to spend a couple of ‘selfish’ days there just doing what I want! Joey Lawrence was in Blossom wasn’t he? Or am I getting mixed up with another show?

  4. Nicki August 18, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    Awww I loved joey too! My moneys on the guy who won fame academy (just cos I remember he was Scottish). Your trip to new York looks fab!

  5. helenerocks August 18, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

    Hmmm, Magnolia Bakery…how was it???
    Come on, tell us who #6 was!!!!!!

  6. Chef Dennis August 19, 2010 at 1:33 am #

    congrats on your award!!! Its very nice to meet you and welcome to food buzz!

  7. Neen @ Broad Bean to Runner Bean August 19, 2010 at 7:45 am #

    Lovely reminscing about NY!! looks like you had a fab time! x

  8. Little Bookworm August 19, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    Congrats on the award. 🙂

  9. Angela (the diet book junkie) August 20, 2010 at 3:36 am #

    haha…when i was 13 i was convinced Joey Lawrence would be my boyfriend some day. (don’t tell anyone.)

    can you believe i’ve never read Harry Potter or seen an episode of Buffy? 😛

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m scared of . . . « Thirty and Healthy - August 19, 2010

    […] for a novel. Productivity is vital for self-esteem, I know this through experience (remember I mentioned I have seen a lot of Buffy, can you imagine how many hours that took? No, I don’t consider […]

Leave a Reply

