Epic

18 Aug

Hey guys, how is everyone? I’ve had a busy couple of days as I have some family visiting. Also yesterday was the day I went back to the dentist after the tooth-ache crisis of last month. I spent an hour and 15 minutes on the dentist chair and it was utter torture but I had a lovely dentist who looked about 15 and giggled awkwardly after everything he said. He was very thorough and possibly the best dentist I’ve had. After being tense that whole time, and the hour drive there and hour drive back I was ready for a nap, and I pretty much slept the day away!

When I finally dragged myself out of bed I made banana muffins.

They were Epic!

DSCN2930

DSCN2927

Recipe:

DSCN2926

I then went to the gym and had an Epic work-out with my friend Catherine (weather was too changeable for our usual Tuesday night tennis). I finally feel like I’m back on form with the gym, I had 45 minutes of intervals on the treadmill (incline) and elliptical and I loved it.

As if that weren’t enough I went to see an Epic movie. Eclipse! I had plans to go this week with Neen but she couldn’t make it 😦 So I went with my Uncle and his girlfriend who hadn’t seen the first 2 movies. I thought it might be confusing for them but they cottoned on to the story pretty quickly which was good! If you have yet to see this movie go now! This was the second time I’d seen it and I loved it just as much the 2nd time around.

Are you a fan of the Twilight series?

I have read the books and I have to say I like the films just as much as the books, and that rarely happens to me. I refuse to even watch the Harry Potter movies!

* I shall be back later to write my Versatile Blogger post 🙂 and update you on the Poll. Have a good day everyone!

7 Responses to “Epic”

  1. Laura August 18, 2010 at 10:23 am #

    I’ve not seen any of the twilight stuff or read the books.. just doesn’t appeal to me.. plus there is no way I’d ever get Mike watching them with me haha! Sounds like a great workout at the gym, good work!

    • thirtyandhealthy August 18, 2010 at 3:00 pm #

      Wait till they come out on DVD and then watch alone- so worth it 🙂

  2. Jo @ jagsfitnessblog.com August 18, 2010 at 10:29 am #

    I saw the first Twilight movie and have to be honest, felt it was totally overrated. I just didn’t get the hype. Edward Cullen is gorgeous though so he made it worth watching 😉

  3. I’ve seen the first twilight movie but I think I need to re watch it before I see the new one. Muffins look lush!

    • Jo August 18, 2010 at 5:13 pm #

      You have to watch Twilight and New Moon before you watch the new one!

  4. Anne@ Food Loving Polar Bear August 18, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

    I haven’t seen the movies but I have read the books. They’re REALLY good 🙂

Leave a Reply

