Strawberries and Paddling

15 Aug

DSCN2916

I’ve been at the beach all weekend.

DSCN2923

That is not my yacht.

Yet.

I’ve also been eating strawberries.

DSCN2903

Lots of strawberries.

DSCN2911

Banana porridge with strawbs, coconut and dark chocolate chips is the best breakfast ever!

DSCN2914

And yoghurt, strawberries and a crushed Oreo is a pretty amazing snack!

I am going to be sad when summer is over and strawberries and paddling are things of the past.

DSCN2919

What will you miss when summer is over?

9 Responses to “Strawberries and Paddling”

  1. helenerocks August 15, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    I wish I could go to the beach! In France, Im just 15 mins away from the beach but here, it’s at least 1 hour drive :s
    When summer is over, I’ll miss the sun (not that we’re having a ton of it), wearing light clothes, all the colorful fruits and veggies and being in a good mood!

  2. Laura August 16, 2010 at 7:22 am #

    The beach looks lovely! Wish I was there 🙂

    btw that health blogging site isn’t mine, I want all the UK ones compiled for another idea I have, I’ll let you know more when I’ve worked my plans our a bit better!

  3. Neen @ Broad Bean to Runner Bean August 16, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    sounds like a fab wknd! i’ll miss dresses and skirts, and summer veg, i’d like to say i’ll miss the sun but i miss the sun most of the time anyway as we get it so little!

  4. Lindsay August 16, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    I’m going to miss watermelon and flip flops. I’m not going to miss the heat though. 🙂 Ready for fall to come!

  5. That beach looks amazing! The thing I’ll miss the most is probably the light mornings and nights and all the gorgeous cheap fruit thats in the shops in summer time x

  6. Laura August 16, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

    I forgot to say too I think the UK blog idea is a really good one, send me an email about it as I don’t have yours box-run-eat@live.co.uk, Laura is interested too we’ll get some group emails on the go and start figuring it out 🙂

  7. Anne@ Food Loving Polar Bear August 16, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

    Love the beach!

    I’ll miss the long summer days, we get daylight until 10-11 pm and it’s lovely 🙂

    Congrats on your award!! 🙂

    ps. I don’t know what wrong with my blog, I’m also missing a page and trying to fix it :S

  8. sophia August 17, 2010 at 1:25 am #

    I’m going back to LA for the fall and winter…so I think I won’t need to miss the warmth. But I would definitely miss the longer day hours. And the boredom. 🙂

  9. Sarah @Gluten-free tries Vegan August 19, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    Love your blog! And which UK beach is that? It looks familiar… 🙂

Leave a Reply

