Archive | 10:46 am

Tarzan Boy

10 Aug

I managed a trip to the gym yesterday (after skipping out on it for weeks). I did take my routine down a notch or 2 though, 15 minutes on the cross-trainer instead of 20 and all the weights went down a setting. I still have sore shoulders today though! I haven’t much else to report on so I thought I’d tell you more about my trip away last week.

St Andrews

My sister, Caroline, lives in Stirling and part of my trip was spent visiting her. On the Saturday she was in St Andrews visiting her friend Cat so I tagged along.

I had never been before and was really surprised about just how picturesque it is. Not that you would know this by looking at my pictures.

DSCN2811 DSCN2808

DSCN2818 DSCN2821

On the Saturday night we had dinner at a Mexican place and I was naughty.

DSCN2815

They were worth it.

After that we did a pub crawl of St Andrews, where we drank a lot of water and diet coke and did some people watching. Ooh and did you know that every bar in St Andrews has a TV in it with the golf on? I voted we go hang out at the golf club bar in the hope of finding some rich men but that idea was vetoed, then we saw some golfers and I realised it was just as well.

We spent the night at Cat’s and then did some shopping and exploring on the Sunday. After sitting around in our PJs watching the DVD of Charlene and Scott’s wedding in Neighbours. Classic!

St Andrews was hosting Fife’s got talent. You may think that’s an ironic statement but no, Fife really did have some talent. This girl could belt out a tune:

DSCN2822

There were more crowds as the day wore on.

When the rain came on we hid in a Starbucks 🙂 and then in a charity shop where there were lots of records to look through. Cat had dug her old record player out of the loft and we wanted to find some classics for her. And classics we did find. She went home with Kylie and Jason’s Especially For You (a gift from Caroline) and Baltimora’s Tarzan Boy. Love!

 

While it’s true that Fife does have some talent, I think it’s safe to say that the 80’s had more!

Can you sing? From time to time I hit up the karaoke hoping that I’ve miraculously developed an ability to hold a tune, but it’s never so. My music teacher told me to mime in the school show!