Yoga baby

9 Aug

On Thursday of last week I was babysitting for a friend. Her little girl Cara has just turned 7 months and is getting pretty strong so I thought we’d take out the yoga mat so she could show me some moves.

DSCN2839 DSCN2840 DSCN2841 DSCN2842

Look at her showing off! She totally has the ‘Downward facing dog’ mastered. When she sorts out her ‘Tree Pose’ I’ll post more pics 😉 At this point she could move round a small space, and push up onto hands and feet, but wasn’t actually crawling. The very next day she crawled straight across her living room. The power of yoga!

Plans for today include:

A trip to the gym (I haven’t been in weeks)

Tesco

Writing

Are you a fan of yoga?

Obviously Cara wasn’t doing any, I just had the mat out as it’s softer for when she face-plants the floor!

8 Responses to “Yoga baby”

  1. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear August 9, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    Oh what a cute baby!

    I love yoga. Back to hot yoga this week, yay!

  2. Neen @ Broad Bean to Runner Bean August 9, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    Hey hey your back! i’ve been awol from blog land over the wknd so i missed you coming back! looks likeyou had lots of fun, the shades are fab and the new office space looks lovely! x

  3. Laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish August 9, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    Shes gorgeous, so cute! I really like yoga and I would like to find a proper class to attend at some point but at the moment I’m happy doing my free 20 minute yoga download, I just hope I’m performing the poses right!

  4. Lindsay August 9, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    What a cutie pie! I haven’t done much yoga, but I did like it the few times I went. It makes me wonder why I haven’t done it more.

  5. Laura August 9, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

    Very cute! I like yoga but I don’t do it very often.

    Re the handstand advice on my blog, you’re completely right but I’m a total wimp and can’t seem to fling my legs up haha!

  6. Stacey @ Tipping the (Kitchen!) Scales August 9, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

    Love the baby pics – adorable!!

    I have only done a few beginner yoga downloads and I like it but I just never seem to have the time to do it!!

  7. Angela (the diet book junkie) August 10, 2010 at 4:58 am #

    i’ve only done yoga a handful of times but i really enjoyed it! i haven’t kept it up because i much prefer running and if there’s only 1 choice in the day – i gotta choose my first love. of course, i could do both if i just got UP earlier….lol…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Warning! « Thirty and Healthy - August 21, 2010

    […] baby in green is yoga baby! […]

Leave a Reply

