A new office

8 Aug

Show me a teacher and I’ll show you a hoarder. I have never met one who doesn’t have a bookcase or cupboard, in their own home, devoted to teaching materials, and I am no different. Where most teachers probably like to keep that space organised (I’d imagine most teachers are Penelopes), I am the exception.

Here was my huge living room cupboard office yesterday morning.

DSCN2848

DSCN2851 DSCN2854

Yeah you might even say it’s more of a dumping ground than an office/cupboard! I really like looking at pictures of home offices online, and in magazines, but I don’t have the money to do anything special to mine. So I just tidied it. It was overdue! Here is what it looks like now:

DSCN2855

During the transformation I listened to Mat Horne on BBC radio 6, and I stopped for sustenance half-way through.

DSCN2845

A nutella, pb and  banana roll. Delicious!

Have a great Sunday all!

5 Responses to “A new office”

  1. Love that office! Oh, how I would love a little office space all of my own! x

  2. Laura August 8, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    That’s a massive improvement! I love the sound of that sandwhich too, I’ve not had nutella for soo long, I’ll have to try that sometime

  3. Stacey @ Tipping the (Kitchen!) Scales August 8, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    Can’t go wrong with the nutella, PB and banana combo!!

    Your office space is much improved. 🙂

  4. helenerocks August 8, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    Woaw, your little office is really cute. Love the chair…and Love Nutella!

  5. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear August 9, 2010 at 11:09 am #

    Wow, you did a nice job cleaning! 🙂

Leave a Reply

