Brownies

23 Jul

Do you remember a few weeks ago when I went to a quiz, I came home and decided to do a summer brain shape-up? Yeah I kind of forgot too. Unfortunately. One of the goals of the shape-up was to watch the news daily. Well last night we went back to the pub quiz and what was the first round on? Any guesses? Current Affairs! We didn’t do so well on that round. We did do well on the Action movie round, the T.V. round and I came into my own on the Broadway round. We came in 3rd. I swear if I’d been watching the news, and knew that the Toy Story fan had changed his name to Buzz Lightyear, we would have won. Alas it was not to be.

What was to be? Brownies.

Sadly the brownies were not for me. But no-one called dibs on the chocolate covered spatula πŸ™‚

Unfortunately no-one called dibs on the clean-up either.

I also made Anzac biscuits which were pretty darn edible, even if I do say so myself.

Altogether I had quite a succesful day in the kitchen. Now just to deliver the sweet treats:

and perfect my social behaviour.

Yes I was dancing on the furniture of my local pub. I was stone cold sober. Love this photo though πŸ™‚

Have a great weekend people! XX

6 Responses to “Brownies”

  1. Brownies… drool… I really want one now, even though I’ve ate about three this week!

  2. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear July 24, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    Haha. That picture is so funny, go girl! πŸ˜€

  3. Lindsay July 25, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    I always jump on the spatula before anyone else has a chance. I made brownies last night and didn’t tell anyone until they were in the oven. Bwahahaha the spatula and bowl were already licked clean.

  4. Laura July 25, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    hehe love the last picture! Your brownies look perfect too, I haven’t baked for ages, I think I need to!

  5. Faith July 25, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

    Haha, what a funny post! It all certainly looks pretty darn edible…

  6. Caroline July 26, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

    The thing I love about your last photo (apart from your MC Hammer troos) is that you look so happy! πŸ™‚
    The brownies look yum – wish we lived closer so you could ‘deliver’ some to me!

Leave a Reply

