Myfitnesspal

20 Jul

Thank you to Amy for directing me to www.myfitnesspal.com which seems to be a really good calorie counting website. I registered this morning (it’s free) and have been playing all morning. I love how they have a lot of UK products listed. The advice the site gave me on my ideal daily calories did not make me happy. 1350. To lose a pound a week. Hmm.

Anyway the calories permitted increased with my exercise, which was 25 minutes of Pilates, I found a good core pilates session on bodybalance the t.v. channel. Then around half 5 I met a friend for tennis. I was worried it would be rained off.

Although this was my first tennis game of the year, that racket has been in my car since last year. My car is a dumping ground!

Luckily it stayed dry long enough for use to get an hour of tennis played. When I say we played tennis I mean we hung around on opposite sides of a net and talked about boys. I logged it on myfitnesspal as 30 minutes.

Breakfast

Lunch

A wholemeal pitta with hummus, cucumber, green pepper and red pepper (235cals)

Dinner

Wholemeal penne, loyd grossman tomato and chilli sauce and bacon. I had planned to make fahitas and took some chicken out the freezer last night. When I took it out the fridge tonight it was all white and yucky looking. Freezer burn?

Snacks

Also an unpictured Ski raspberry yoghurt and an Alpro soya chocolate shake.

The plan for tomorrow is a bodybalance yoga sesh, aquafit and more greens! Oh and hanging out with friends 🙂

6 Responses to “Myfitnesspal”

  1. healthyamy July 20, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

    I’m so glad you find the site useful, i love it! Especially how you can earn calories for doing exercise, it makes it feel all worth it!

    My car is also a dumping ground, but my theory is until i have a family sat in the back, what else is the space to be used for?! lol

  2. Neenie July 21, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    excellent day again! good luck with the cal counting – i hope it works out for you! and well done on the great food and great exercise today! x

  3. Lindsay July 21, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    I’m going to check out this site too. I’ve been using the LiveStong Daily plate site and have really enjoyed it. I love how it breaks down everything for the day in fat, carbs, cholesterol, and even sugar. I eat way too much sugar compared to my daily suggestion.

  4. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear July 21, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    Mmm.. penne with bacon 😛 I wish I would have some bacon in my fridge but it would NOT help me getting back on track 😉

  5. Fit Chick in the City July 21, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    That’s my kind of tennis match!

  6. helenerocks July 21, 2010 at 7:06 pm #

    Hey, Ive just joined myfitnesspal. I need 1430 cals a day to loose 1 lb a week. Well, at the moment, I must be eating more than 2000 cals a day haha. I love holiday but cant wait to go back to a healthier life 😉

Leave a Reply

