Road-trip

19 Jul

Yesterday Neen and I went on a road-trip to see a very special someone.

I kind of went for Jacob but left liking Edward more. I have read the book, and am Swiss when it comes to these boys 😉

Neen packed us a great lunch of hummus pittas with cucumber and lettuce, watermelon, apples and cake.

Go to Neen’s blog for the recipe- it was good. Thanks for packing lunch Neen!

During lunch we had a great discussion about blogs, food philosophies and calorie counting. Neen has been calorie counting for a few months really successfully. I’ve not been too good at sticking to healthy eating of late but our conversation really gave me food for thought and I’m thinking of going back to calorie counting, or at least setting myself some clear health goals.

After lunch we did a bit of shopping before the movie. I got myself a starbucks frappuccino and some pic’n’mix. Yeah I know. Oops 😉

The film was amazing! The soundtrack was better than the previous movies and the action was well done. I have to be completely honest and say the Twilight movies are the one instance where I can say that I prefer the movies to the books. I don’t think that ever happens!

After a good long ogle we went for dinner at Fujimama

Fujimama

http://www.fujimama.co.uk/

I had tempura chicken which I loved! Neen had a pork dish and we shared edamame, seasoned vegetables and noodles.

I really liked everything and want to go again soon! The long drive home was beautiful, it was a clear night and we saw some deer. I love driving with other people, usually it’s just me in the car so it was fun to have someone to chat to. Poor Neen will likely be suffering ear ache today!

I’m off the clean my kitchen and then make a stir-fry for dinner. Pictures later 🙂

2 Responses to “Road-trip”

  1. Laura July 19, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    I’m a sucker for a starbucks frappucino, I think they put crack in them! Love the pics, sounds like a great day 🙂

  2. healthyamy July 19, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE Edward – he’s mine! LOL

    If you are thinking of calorie counting, i can recommend a fantastic website, it’s called ‘my fitness pal’ (type in google). It is free and has all UK foods in its database, i love it (when i remember to log food that is!) If you have an iphone it also has an app. I think i will start tracking my calories from tomorrow – i am not making the progress that i want to be making at the moment x

Leave a Reply

