Sweat

17 Jul

Toothache Update

Well I made it to the dentist yesterday and got a temporary filling. I wasn’t a fan of the numb face feeling so came home and went to bed until the feeling had returned! Have you seen that youtube clip about the kid who goes to the dentist and is all spaced out? It’s hilarious.

Yeah that wasn’t me. I was perfectly ‘with it’. Unfortunately 😉

So my mouth is still a little sore and is still very sensitive to cold. I can’t even drive with the window open as the breeze kills me!

Gym Update

Thank you for everyone who commented yesterday in support of my getting to the gym. Neen and I are heading to the city to see Eclipse tomorrow and she even threatened to withhold popcorn! You will all be pleased to know that I will be able to eat popcorn tomorrow as I made it to the gym 🙂 Glugging the cold water was majorly painful though! I must have looked hilarious trying to pour the water from my bottle into the left side of my mouth while attempting not to wince. Meh!

I stink

So I have a little bit of an issue. I’m not sure if I’ve spoken about this before but I am a sweater when I work-out, or get warm . . . or breathe. This is fine, I shower regularly and use deoderant. My main problem is my work-out clothes retaining the stink, and unleashing it when warm. Obviously I wash my tops after every wear but I pretty much have to wash them straight away, if the sweat dries in then it’s there for life. I live alone so putting on a wash every day is not an option. The top I wore today is bin-bound unless anyone has an idea on how I can get the stink out?

Also, what deoderant do you find the best? I used to use Mitchum which was good but switched to Sure as it was cheaper. I think I may have to go back to Mitchum!

I hope you all are having a fab weekend!

6 Responses to “Sweat”

  1. Laura July 17, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    I sweat loads when I exercise too 😦 I’ve no real advice as I haven’t found anything to help but you’re not alone in it, I get really embarrassed and Mike laughs at me a bit cause he says you’re supposed to sweat and that nobody else would notice or think anything of it, but it is annoying isn’t it!!

  2. thirtyandhealthy July 17, 2010 at 3:36 pm #

    I don’t mind sweating when working out. Fresh sweat has no smell, what I mind is the old smell being released from clothes because it does smell bad. I do mind sweating when out and about in a nice top with sweat patches though!

  3. Neenie July 17, 2010 at 4:32 pm #

    oh dear! no idea about the normal day to day deodorant, as for your work out clothes, what work out clothes do you have? do you have something like nike drifit? and does your washing machine not have a quick wash or a freshen up rinse that only runs for 20 odd minutes? mine does so i put my clothes/workout clothes that i’ve only worn once for not very long, and great for work out clothes, and then i just proper wash them every 2nd or 3rd time.

    PS well done on the gym, there will be no with holding popcorn!! x

  4. Helene July 17, 2010 at 5:13 pm #

    Hey! I used to be a sweater as well till I tried Mitchum. Ive been using it for about 2 years now and think it’s the best one. I don’t sweat as much…and most important, I don’t smell anymore! Wouldn’t go back to any other brand.

  5. Fit Chick in the City July 18, 2010 at 5:58 pm #

    I actually wrote a post on this last year. I use win detergent and sometimes I combine it with a scoop of oxyclean. It’s normal for your clothes to inherit a stink as they get older if you aren’t washing them in a detergent specifically for dri-fit clothing. Also, make sure you don’t ever use fabric softener on workout clothes, it prevents them from “breathing”.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Epic « Thirty and Healthy - August 18, 2010

    […] as I have some family visiting. Also yesterday was the day I went back to the dentist after the tooth-ache crisis of last month. I spent an hour and 15 minutes on the dentist chair and it was utter torture but I […]

Leave a Reply

