Hypochondriac’R’Us

16 Jul

The pain has kind of moved from my tooth to being all over the right side of my face. I suspect THIS. Yeah I don’t really. I just love how easy it is to use the internet to make mountains out of molehills. WebMD should be called Hypochondriacs’R’Us! 😀

So as I am feeling a little fragile, and I have to drive over 30 miles to get to a dentist this afternoon (I don’t have an appointment I just have to sit and wait), I am not going to the gym today. Or working out in any way. In fact I haven’t been to the gym in 2 weeks. I have been swimming 6 times and to aquafit twice but I don’t find it aerobically effective.

“Miss Stoeger, I would just like to say that physical education in this school is a disgrace. I mean, standing in line for forty minutes is hardly aerobically effective. I doubt I’ve worked off the calories in a stick of Carefree gum.” Cher.

Clueless provides the best quotes. I watched it so much when I was 16 that I can quote nearly the whole film!

Back to the point about swimming not being the best workout for me. In order to get my butt to the gym tomorrow I have created a playlist.

 
If you click on it you’ll be able to see it properly. It’s 42 minutes long, the plan is to do 42 minutes of cardio and then move onto upper body strength. I don’t use my ipod when doing strength work- it’s too fiddly. I have an arm band for my ipod but I swear it makes my arms look fat 😉

Can you guys help? I need people to keep me accountable. Jillian’s busy right now, and I need someone to be bossy!

If I don’t report back tomorrow with news of a work-out you have permission to go all Jillian on me! Fitchick had a debate on whether you’d prefer Bob or Jill to be your trainer and I said Bob. Did you see The Biggest Loser on Monday? Jillian was screaming at a contestant so badly, I’d have wanted to punch her but having seen her arm muscles I’d have just ran away crying instead!

I need to get ready to go to the dentist now. Wish me luck!

4 Responses to “Hypochondriac’R’Us”

  1. Neenie July 16, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    Right then missi – no popcorn – or whatever your cinematic treat may be on sunday unless you go the gym tomorrow!! there we go your officially acountable!! i’ll tell Edward if you slip up! good luck at the dentist! x

  2. Laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish July 16, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

    Hope you get better really soon, it does sound like that word begining with N that I’m not even going to attempt to spell. Thats what I had once, not nice! Love your play list, that should get you moving! I think we are all too soft to be bossy! x

  3. Laura July 16, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    Aww hope you feel better soon, that sounds rubbish 😦 Hope the dentist sorted you out, keep us posted!

  4. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear July 21, 2010 at 4:54 pm #

    I love Clueless – such a fun film! too bad about the tooth, I know how you feel. I went through 6-8 months of toothache last year 😦

Leave a Reply

