Summer?

14 Jul

Did someone say it’s summer? The weather in Scotland did not get the memo on that one.

I’m using it as an excuse to get cosy!

I very rarely light candles in the summer but when it’s wet outside I think it makes inside feel kind of lovely 🙂

Well the weather never got the memo on what season it is, but Tesco did! I am loving all the beautiful fresh fruit. Like this watermelon:I cut the melon (Did you know a watermelon isn’t really a melon?) using the Monica method. Also, why is it that in the American blogs everyone seems to have seedless watermelons and I never see them here? Those seeds were really hard to avoid. I have a feeling that I swallowed so many that I’ll end up with a watermelon growing inside me. Theoretically that could be good, nice and filling, lots of; “When’s it due?” questions, but I’d imagine there would be pain in the end. I had a google sesh on Watermelon earlier and I also found out that the skin is edible, and the most nurticious part is the white/yellow part on the inside of the skin.

My Mum called me tonight to say that my Dad picked up a shed-load of reduced price fruit from Tesco last night so I’ve to go over and collect some tomorrow. I’m kind of excited! She mentioned strawberries 🙂 I hope everyone had a good Hump Day!

6 Responses to “Summer?”

  1. helenerocks July 14, 2010 at 10:08 pm #

    Hey, welcome back! Where have you been???? I watched this video the other day…clever 😉 You’re saying about the seedless fruits…well, in France, we dont even have seedless grapes! True. I hate eating grapes in France because of the seeds…Happy me in England haha!

    • thirtyandhealthy July 15, 2010 at 9:11 am #

      Thank You! Wow I remember grapes with seeds, you used to be able to choose both types here but now I only ever see seedless.

  2. Neenie July 15, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    I’ll second that! welcome back!!

    lovin the cosy living room look, i love summer but i love cosy evenings too!

    look out for baby watermelons they dont have seeds (about 2/3 size of a normal wmelon) or seedless wmelons (they actually have labels that say seedless on them).x

  3. laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish July 15, 2010 at 8:36 am #

    That watermelon looks gorgeous, I hate the seeds though and usually end up eating loads of them too! I ate a load of it on holiday, so sweet and juicy! I wish the weather would get better, but it is nice when you can make it all cosy inside, thats usually my favourite thing about winter, shame we are having to do it in summer!

  4. Laura July 15, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

    Watermelon’s not really melon? I didn’t know that! I haven’t had any watermelon this year.. must buy some! Your house looks really nice by the way, I love the chest!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ouch! « Thirty and Healthy - July 15, 2010

    […] lips Really I’m only upset that I can’t eat anything thats not warm so I dropped that watermelon round to my […]

Leave a Reply

