Friday’s Food

3 Jul

It’s been a while since I posted a day of food so here are yesterday’s eats for your viewing pleasure 🙂

Breakfast

Strawberries, vanilla yoghurt and cheerios. Today was definitely too hot for porridge!

Lunch

Lunch was rushed today, I inhaled a bowl of cheerios with soya milk and then munched these yoghurty bites of deliciousness 🙂

Dinner

A BBQ at my parents house. My brother, sister and brother-in-law are all home for the weekend so we got together for food 🙂 On my plate there’s quinoa salad, pork sausage, chicken, mixed veg and garlic bread, I didn’t eat the mushrooms but I did go back for more garlic bread and another sausage. I brought the quinoa salad and dessert.

Peanut butter chocolate chip cookies. These were demolished and I have to admit to my part in the destruction 🙂 I probably ate about 4 of these over the course of the evening! I made a couple of subs to the recipe; dark choc chips instead of milk and wholemeal flour instead of white but these were still not healthy by any means. Meh! There’s always tomorrow to be healthy!

Exercise

A walk on the beach with my sister, we probably walked about 2.5 miles or so I’d say.

What is your favourite non-healthy indulgence? I’d say those cookies may be in my top 5! I won’t waste calories on a cheap donut or a cake that I don’t love, but some things are just too good to say no to!

7 Responses to “Friday’s Food”

  1. Laura July 3, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    Yummy looking BBQ food I love bbq’d veg!

  2. I’m totally with you on the unhealthy treats, if I’m going to have something I want it to be good quality rather than some processed rubbish. One of my faves would be a good quality cupcake, yum!

  3. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear July 4, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

    I love getting together with food, such a good excuse for a good meal 🙂

    Mmm.. I think mine must be.. eek! here it comes.. CANDY 😀 I love black liquorice and other not-very-healthy-candy like sour worms and such and sometimes just have to buy a bag of different kinds and munch them at once.. which is never a good idea 😀

  4. Katherine: What About Summer? July 4, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

    lots of bowls of cereal! how fantastic

  5. Fit Chick in the City July 5, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    I have so many favorites it isn’t even funny!

  6. Lindsay July 5, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

    I had something similar to those yogurt covered raspberry bites, only they were strawberry. If they’re anything like what I had they were amazing!

  7. Errign July 10, 2010 at 5:02 pm #

    I love to eat cookies as an indulgence too! I have a great recipe for cranberry/orange/chocolate cookies that I have been craving lately, but it’s been too hot & humid around where I live lately to turn the oven (or even think about turning it on)!

    Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

