Barf!

29 Jun

I’ve been feeling sicky all day. This was not helped by riding around a very hilly and rough golf course on a dune buggy:

Source

I had to get out and walk after going over too many dunes.

Next time I’m going to insist we stick to the paths in a conventional golf cart:

Source

In other news: I had a great workout at the gym yesterday:)

20mins elliptical intervals

20mins lower body strength

20mins swim

followed by a sauna obviously!

Ooh and I weighed in at an abnormaly low 11st2 this morning! I’m guessing I was dehydrated or something because thats a big drop in a week but that seems to be the pattern for me- only losing one week out of the month but losing a couple of pounds at a time. Wierd!

I also have to say a huge CONGRATULATIONS to a certain boxer:

No not that one! This one:

It’s Laura from Box, Run, Eat sporting a sparkler (pun intended) aint it pretty? The ring’s pretty nice too of course πŸ˜‰ Congrats Laura and Mike!

Reader Question: Are you an adrenaline junky? I think I could handle parasailing (though I never have) but I’m not sure love or money could get me back on a dune buggy!

8 Responses to “Barf!”

  1. Laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish June 30, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    I’m certainly not an adrenaline junkie, I hate stuff like that, especially roller coasters and other things that make me feel sick! Well done on your gym workout it sounds great, and you weight loss! x

  2. Lindsay June 30, 2010 at 12:34 pm #

    I’m not an adrenaline junky. I like to think of myself as a scardy cat.

  3. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear June 30, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

    I’m definitely NOT an adrenaline junkie, I couldn’t even handle parasailing ALONE and because we were too heavy to do it together with my boyfriend I couldn’t do it alone πŸ˜€

  4. helenerocks June 30, 2010 at 5:18 pm #

    OMG, Im moving to WordPress…it’s soooo complicated. Cant find the videos you told me about :s

  5. healthyamy June 30, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

    I wish i was an adrenaline junky but i am scared of everything – i went white water rafting in Canada a few years ago and had a go at the instructor all the way round because i was so scared!! The instructor couldn’t understand why i was shouting at him and calling him every name under the sun (he did take us through 2 class 5’s though without warning!!!!)

  6. Fit Chick in the City July 1, 2010 at 6:09 pm #

    I hope you’re feeling better! I am not an adrenaline junkie! In fact skiing scares me, although I love trying to get better at it.

  7. Laura July 2, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    Ahh wow! Thanks for the shoutout! I was reading it thinking ooh I wonder what Ricky Hatton’s been up to haha. I’m now sporting a big grin πŸ˜€

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Horses and Men « What About Summer - June 30, 2010

    […] Jo Thirty and Healthy […]

Leave a Reply

