Weekend’s over

28 Jun

I had such a mad weekend and I’m kind of sad it’s over! Along with all the long voddies there was fun with Neen and her Buddy, a paddle in the sea with a friend yesterday, a wine and cheese event to say goodbye to a local school that is closing, a trip to the cinema to see Prince of Persia (again) and I had a friend over for dinner on Saturday but I don’t have photos of that 😦 I love summer weekends!

Photos of Neen and I:

Photos of food so you remember this is supposed to be a health blog (though partying is good for emotional health IMHO!):

Beach trip:

What was the highlight of your weekend? I’m struggling to decide but I’d say it came in a glass πŸ˜‰

10 Responses to “Weekend’s over”

  1. Laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish June 28, 2010 at 10:39 am #

    Looks like you had a great time! The beach looks wonderful! Since I had just got back from my holiday my weekend wasn’t exactly great, however my highlight also came in a glass, a green monster! I’d been craving one all week and with a big spoonful of pb it was lush. Not as good as the cocktails the week before though!

  2. Neen June 28, 2010 at 10:40 am #

    partying is definately good for the soul! glad you had a good wknd – what beach is that you went to? x

  3. Ilana June 28, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    Ohhhhh the beach! Jealous! I need to go! Highlight of my weekend … having the entire house to myself all weekend (without visitors or anything) … so lovely

    • thirtyandhealthy June 28, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

      I love some peace and quiet sometimes, but because I live alone I’m usually craving company!

  4. Lindsay June 28, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    I thing my highlight was going to the beach during the hours that dogs are allowed to be on the beach. It was so fun to watch all of them play in the water!

  5. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear June 28, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    I love the beach picture!

    I think my highlight came in a glass too, pink bubbly is so good πŸ˜‰

  6. blondeviki June 28, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    Loving the beach pictures – I’m glad you had a lovely time πŸ˜€ I’m wavering as to whether to post one or two of my beach pics from last week too – as comparison to my starting pics – but it’s a bit scary – we’ll see!

    I keep seeing the green monster on people’s blogs but I always miss the recipe – would you let me know which of your entries has it in pretty please? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

