Guess what I got?

24 Jun

A new bowl! Well, I got 3 new bowls actually. From the Anthropologie online sale πŸ™‚

My porridge was topped with a new cereal, that I got when I was in Glasgow, from M&S:

There are little pieces of yoghurt coated corn flakes which are pretty special!

I can assure you that it was as yummy as it was pretty! Possibly my favourite bowl of porridge yet. It was whipped banana oats topped with a t of coconut, a t of dark choc chips and a T of the cereal!

I finally got my ass back to the gym this morning! I did 5 minutes bike, 5 minutes row, 20 minutes elliptical and upper body strength routine. I have to admit I was bored though, not sure how many more times I’ll be able to force myself out the door to go to the gym.

Lunch was a wholegrain seeded bagel with marmite and sesame seeds, chocolate milk and a cereal bar:

Dinner was late after hanging out at my Mum’s getting some sun. A little too much sun was had and I have red shoulders- oops! I had frozen pizza for dinner which I didn’t photograph as it was too unhealthy! I have finally done my supermarket shop now so hopefully my meals will be a little more on the healthier side for the next few days. I need to eat more fresh fruit and veg! My plan is to post more of the food that I’m eating for the next week or so, to keep me accountable. I’m taking my cue from Neen who is planning to blog all her eats for the next week- she’s a stronger girl than I!

If you’re a food blogger; how do you feel about blogging all your eats? Do you leave BLT (Bites, licks and tastes) out or include everything? It’s nearly Friday πŸ˜€

7 Responses to “Guess what I got?”

  1. LME June 25, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    Hee hee – There are some nauthies which may pass my lips which go un snapped I have to admit!! I’ve not been taking any snaps of any of my food this week! Eeek. I will most def pledge to take more over the coming week. That is our challange!

  2. Lindsay June 25, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    I don’t blog everything I eat. There’s no way I could keep up with it. Plus my breakfasts and lunches rarely change during the week, so I hardly ever even think to photgraph them. Happy Friday!

  3. Helene June 25, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    Hello, I dont blog everything either. My breakfast is also the same everyday so it would be boring and dont see the point of putting a picture up of just a banana I have at morning break…I guess everyone knows what it looks like ;~)

  4. Katherine: What About Summer? June 26, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    I love anthropologie! I cannot do online shopping because I’ll spend forever looking at all the beautiful images of things I would not/could not buy.

    I really like your definition of BLT!

  5. healthyamy June 26, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    Oh no – why would you let me know about such a fantasic website, i want everything that Anthropologie sells now!!

    I do not blog about everything, i do take pics on my iphone and when i have time to blog at the end of the day i decide how much to put in the post – sometimes i have days that are more detailed than others – blogging is quite time consuming isn’t it? But it is so fun!! I’m addicted!!

  6. Hi Jo! I’ll have to have a look on the anthropologie website now, those bowls are really pretty. You know I blog all my eats, it just keeps me on track better that way, as well as encouraging me to try out new things and not just eat the same stuff each day. I also find it handy to be able to see everything I’ve eaten visually x

  7. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear June 28, 2010 at 6:18 am #

    I think I could never take pictures of all my eats- way too time consuming πŸ˜€ not that I eat ALL THE TIME but… still πŸ˜‰ can’t wait to see yours though!

Leave a Reply

