Rachel and Mark’s Wedding

23 Jun

My lovely friend Rachel got married on Saturday. We’ve known each other for over 10 years, since our wild Uni days, but she’s now officially a grown-up as far as I’m concerned! Even if she did keep the Long Vodkas flowing all night 🙂

How pretty is she in that dress? Mark and Rachel have been together for over 6 years and are still sickeningly smitten with one another!

I couldn’t get a good photo of the cake cutting but here’s one anyway:

The cake had a fruit cake layer, a chocolate layer and a plain sponge layer. I tried the chocolate layer and loved it 🙂

The meal was so good! I didn’t photograph my plate because I was too shy (I knew some of the people at my table) but I did take the menu home:

There was also a wedding favour, a little piece of tablet for the girls and a mini whiskey bottle for the boys.

The first dance was really sweet. Rachel and Mark rocked out to Mariah Carey’s ‘I want to know what love is.’

The bride and I:

It was such a good day, the weather was beautiful and I had so much fun. Rachel and Mark’s happiness was contagious! I had been worried about not knowing many people but I felt brave and just chatted to everybody.

Rachel if you’re reading: You looked stunning and it was the best wedding ever 😉 Love you!

***

On a different note; I was out until the wee hours last night playing pool and drinking long vodkas and then had to get up to sign on this morning so I am feeling a little tired! I’m off the meet Katherine for coffee now and am debating actually having coffee or just sticking to water. To caffienate or not to caffienate is the question! I hope you’re all enjoying the day, and that those of you in England get a good result today!


8 Responses to “Rachel and Mark’s Wedding”

  1. Neen June 23, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

    Love these pics! you look really great! so glad you had a good time! x

  2. Laura June 23, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    Lovely pics! That dress looks awesome on you 🙂

    • thirtyandhealthy June 23, 2010 at 7:33 pm #

      Thanks! I do find it hard to find clothes that fit my curves at times!

  3. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear June 23, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

    Great pictures and you look so pretty in your dress 🙂

  4. Christine (The Raw Project) June 23, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    Gorgeous pictures and I have to agree that your dress is super cute!

  5. healthyamy June 26, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

    Your friend was a stunning bride and you were a stunning guest – love the dress!

    I completely understand about being shy to take photos of your food – i too get camera shy when people are around – how do other bloggers manage it i wonder? I mean some bloggers take pics of their food from every angle! I’m off to a BBQ later and i know i will be scared to take photos, thank goodness for my iphone, people just assume that i am texting 😉

Leave a Reply

