Busy busy busy

16 Jun

I’ve hardly been on the laptop for the past couple of days as my brother has been home and we’ve been sunbathing and watching movies at my Mum’s house. I didn’t take many photos but here are some tangerines for your viewing pleasure!

and a cereal bar I am officially in love with:

Jamie and I watched Hot Tub Time Machine on Monday night, and Kick Ass last night. I liked Hot Tub but I LOVED Kick Ass. 🙂

Today’s breakfast:

Banana porridge with a blueberry muffin and choc chips. The muffin is from the freezer, and now I only have 1 left! Have you noticed a lack of starbucks or home mocca photos? I last had caffiene of any kind (except chocolate) on Thursday. I had a headache for most of the weekend, despite only having a 1 cup a day habit, but feel fine now. I did notice that I drank a hell of a lot of water over the past few days! I will still have a coffee or a diet pepsi from time to time but not as a daily occurance. I actually gave it up as my PMT is due and I have heard that giving up caffiene and sugar can help lessen the symptoms. I obviously haven’t chosen to give up caffiene and sugar at the same time! I’ll let you know if there is any effect!

The plans for today include:

  • A trip to the hair dresser
  • Unpack my weekend bag
  • Washing
  • Clean the flat

I’m away again on Friday morning (and wont have access to the internet till Monday :() So I have a few things to get organised. Happy Hump Day everybody.

Reader Question: Have you ever given up Caffiene? Did you have any side effects? I’ve just read that joint pain is a common side effect so of course I’m wondering if thats why I had such a sore back and hip on Saturday. (still sore but I can walk now!)

6 Responses to “Busy busy busy”

  1. Laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish June 16, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    Your breakfast looks gorgeous! I think I’m going to be making some muffins when I get back from my hols. I’ve kind of given up caffeine, I don’t drink regular tea and coffee or coke very often. I can remember when I first came off it I had a bit of a head ache but its so much better not having to rely on a caffeine kick to get you through the day. Plus when I do drink coffee now I really feel that caffeine!

  2. Laura June 16, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    I’ve never given it up but I’ve cut down hugely, I went from 8+ cups a day to 1-2, I don’t remember any side effects but it was a long time ago.. maybe cause I still had a bit the side effects might have been avoided or lessened enough that they didn’t really bother me..

  3. neen June 16, 2010 at 10:29 am #

    hey hey, i gave it up about 3 months ago, i feel much better for it! stick with it, headaches and joint pain can be common! you’ll feel better for it in the end!!

  4. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear June 16, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    Muffins, I want some too! 🙂

    I’ve never been addicted to caffeine so I don’t know about the side effects, but hope you feel better soon 🙂

  5. Lindsay June 16, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    I gave up caffeine one time and was rocked by headaches. They were so intense I got physically sick…but I was drinking almost a pot of coffee before work. Then I decided to wean myself down. That worked well and now I have two cups a day and can go without it just fine.

  6. Amy @ Running in Pink June 20, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    When i have given up caffeine in the past i just get the gross headache that i always get – like a hangover without the pleasure of having a drink!

    I have never had joint pain though, i think you would get pain anyway from standing for 5 hours and walking for 2.5 hours!

Leave a Reply

