The accidental 10k

14 Jun

The 10k came straight after the gig when we realised that buses were slim on the ground and we started walking to Paisley. 6 miles and 2.5hrs later:

I was a grumpy mare as I was determined to get a taxi, standing for 5 hours then walking for 2.5 gave me a really sore hip and back. I can now no longer walk the length of myself without pain. So no gym tomorrow but maybe a swim.

My little brother is home and we’re going to watch The Hot Tub Time Machine and Cop Out tonight. I am really behind on blogging and blog reading but I should have enough time to catch up tomorrow! Hope you all had a fab weekend XOXO

8 Responses to “The accidental 10k”

  1. blondeviki June 14, 2010 at 7:39 pm #

    Oh dear! A swim does sound like the best idea – soothe the achey muscles…

    I hope you had a fantastic time at the gig despite the unexpectedly strenuous end to the evening!

  2. I’m not suprised you were a moody cow after walking that far I would have been going mental! The gig looked really good though. Hope your aches and pains go quickly!

    • thirtyandhealthy June 15, 2010 at 12:07 am #

      Thanks Laura! I’m hoping a swim and sauna will do the job 🙂

  3. Katherine: What About Summer? June 15, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

    hm the rate of movement for .6 miles and 2.5 hours. I hope everything worked out and you’re feeling better; that certainly was an adventure to say the least!
    Katherine

  4. Laura June 15, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    What a crappy end to the day. Hope your hips feeling better now

  5. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear June 16, 2010 at 12:13 pm #

    I hope you’re feeling better! that’s one long walk! my friend also told that the concert was awesome and both of your pictures are great 🙂

  6. Amy @ Running in Pink June 20, 2010 at 10:48 am #

    I can’t think of anything worse after standing for 5 hours – poor you having to walk home!

    I hope the gig was worth it and you had a nice time with your little bro.

Leave a Reply

