Snow Patrol

12 Jun

I’m just getting ready to go and see Snow Patrol and a few other bands in a while. I’m a little blue because I got a call from the Head Teacher whose school I was applying to and the job has been withdrawn. It turns out a teacher was surplus in another school and had to be moved. That means that there are absolutely no teaching jobs in my town next year! Eeek!

But who has time to wallow when Snow Patrow are rocking, and crooning just for me!

When the above song came out I was living and working with one of my best friends Alicia, we had heard the song a few times and it came on while we were in Asda. Ali had me in hysterics in the aisles as I kept hearing her walking around singing the whoa oa oa bits out of time! She was doing it for comic effect but it had me in stitches regardless 😀 Ali now lives back in America and I miss her loads.

This was on a weekend trip to Brighton in late 2008

Hopefully I’ll be back with a proper post tomorrow, but if not I’ll see you on Monday with a little spot of motivation! Hope you’re all having a fab weekend! XOXO

6 Responses to “Snow Patrol”

  1. Laura June 12, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    Hope you had fun at the gig! The xylitol I mentioned on my blog is a sweetener but it’s not a chemically one like aspartame, it’s not much different calorie wise to sugar but it doesn’t give you a blood sugar spike and it’s good for your teeth!

    Sorry to hear about the job, it’s really bad at the moment isn’t it..

  2. laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish June 13, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    Hope you had a great time at the gig, it sucks about the job thing, fingers crossed something else will come up soon for you x

  3. Lindsay June 14, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

    Bummer about the job. You’re going to find one much better! You definitely deserve it!

  4. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear June 15, 2010 at 6:03 pm #

    Too bad about the job 😦 I hope you find something soon!

    I love your long, classy hair in the picture! I’ve always had short hair but have dreamed about having long hair like yours but it’s never gonna happen with my hair 🙂

    • thirtyandhealthy June 15, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

      I miss my long hair! I may have to grow it that long again 🙂 I have very fine hair though so it lacks volume when it gets too long.

  5. Amy @ Running in Pink June 20, 2010 at 10:41 am #

    Sorry to hear about the job,i hope something comes up very soon for you though.

    I love Snow Patrol, i drive my husband mad as i always have the song ‘Run’ on – love it!

Leave a Reply

