Banana Splits

10 Jun

No I didn’t make them. Funnily enough I was telling a friend today about having the Gwen Stefani song stuck in my head, it turned out that he’d been to see Kick Ass and had this song stuck in his head (be warned it is annoying and it will play in your head, over and over) (and over):

Today was mostly about the application form with some housework thrown in. I also went and sat on the bench around the corner and read my book:

But the evil clouds came and spoiled my fun.

 I fnished my aplication form 🙂 Why was it so hard to write 3 pages on how wonderfully talented I am? No idea? Me neither! 😉

Tomorrow I am driving to Glasgow as I’m going to a gig on Saturday 🙂 Then it’ll only be a week until one of my favourite people gets married!!! I need to find shoes. Pretty black ones.

My commenting on blogger seems to be back to normal. I’m not sure if it was a problem with wordpress or blogger but it seems to be sorted!

I wanted to also give a couple of shout-outs. I have a couple of lovely new readers. One of whom, it turns out, lives really close to me 🙂 We’re already planning a Scottish bloggie meet up. If you live on the West of Scotland and want to join us give us a shout! Also, Helene who is another food and fitness blogger in Britain, she’s just started so head on over there and show her some love!

Nightnight blogland xoxo

 

7 Responses to “Banana Splits”

  1. Laura June 11, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    Stupid clouds ruin it for everybody!! What gig are you off to?

  2. Neen June 11, 2010 at 7:51 am #

    hey hey thanks for the mention! still cant believe you actually like almost live round the corner heh heh!

  3. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear June 11, 2010 at 8:55 am #

    Have fun tomorrow 🙂

  4. Lindsay June 11, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

    Yay! So glad you’re back to commenting! Good luck on finding shoes. I have a little collection of cute black ones. I can’t help but buy them sometimes.

  5. Katherine: What About Summer? June 11, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    wordpress went down last night for a while. I’ll go check out those other blogs. have a great time doing your traveling circuit

  6. Helene June 11, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

    Hehe, thanks for the shout out! That’s cool 😉
    What gig are you going to?

  7. laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish June 12, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    Hope you got your application done ok. Enjoy your gig, I read one of your comments on another blog, Snow Patrol will be brilliant! I would love to see them x

Leave a Reply

