Bubbles

8 Jun

Not this kind:

This kind:

I’ve been feeling a little blue about signing-on/unemployment but whenever I need a lift I stick that song on loud and jump about like a loony. I swear my neighbours hate me, but I think the ones that live downstairs are going deaf anyway. I love singers that sing with a Scottish accent, like Ewan MacGregor in Moulin Rouge 🙂

So just before I go and put the song on and jump about I want to have a quick rant:

Boo to unemployement

Boo to the recession

Boo to all those teachers that can speak gaelic or play the piano and steal all the good jobs!

Boo to the Scottish governement who trained like a gazillion teachers and then didn’t create jobs for us

Boo to people who joke around with me saying things like, ‘it must be nice to be a lady of leisure’. It’s not!

Boo to feelings of self doubt  because for some reason us girls tie our self worth in with things like career and relationships.

🙂 I feel much better now! On with some music- sorry neighbours!

17 Responses to “Bubbles”

  1. Neen June 8, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    Aw hun i’m sorry your still feeling blue today, i really hope something comes up soon for you! defo go have a jump around! in comment to yesterdays post too – i say quite the gym, its great you get free swims on benefits and you can always go out walking or running too! spend that money on treating yourself or on nice healthy food instead! x

    • thirtyandhealthy June 8, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

      Thats a good plan! I’m going to go and see them about just suspending my membership so I don’t have to repay the £12 joining fee in the Autumn.

  2. Laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish June 8, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    Love Biffy Clyro! I know things are so depressing at the moment, the recession and all these cuts its just rubbish. I hope some work comes up for you soon, in the meantime I think dancing about to Biffy Clyro is a great idea! x

    • thirtyandhealthy June 8, 2010 at 5:29 pm #

      Hehe me too 🙂 I may have to mix it up with some retro Ash too! I see Girl from Mars in my future!

  3. Little Bookworm June 8, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    Sorry you are feeling down. 😦 Hope things get better soon!

  4. Laura June 8, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    Biffy Clyro played at my old university’s End of Year Ball…shame I wasn’t a student there anymore haha, I can’t remember who played at mine but they were not really my thing anyway.

    • thirtyandhealthy June 8, 2010 at 5:26 pm #

      I had a friend once who went to Leeds and they had proper bands at their grad balls. We never had any bands at our grad ball, it was a dull thing in a Hilton hotel, I didn’t even go! I have tickets to see Biffy in November so I’m excited about that!

  5. Helen June 8, 2010 at 2:22 pm #

    I love Biffy Clyro and they never fail to cheer me up. You sound like you have a positive attitude to signing on. I did it when I left uni and it was awful! I’m sure you will find something soon, keep strong.

    • thirtyandhealthy June 8, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

      I did it for 3 months when I first left Uni too, but I already knew that I had a job starting in September so it doesn’t really count!

  6. Ilana June 8, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    Soemtimes you just need to get it out in the universe then you feel better!!

    • thirtyandhealthy June 8, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

      Right?! I like having a moan on the blog because it saves me poor family from having to hear it!

  7. blondeviki June 8, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    I feel bad about hating my job so much when I know it’s much tougher for many people. I hope that something else turns up soon and you can be happily (and rewardingly!) employed again. *hug*

    • thirtyandhealthy June 8, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

      Don’t think that! I’d rather be unemployed than in a job I despise- seriously!

  8. Christine (The Raw Project) June 8, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    Sorry you’re feeling down, hang in there and keep trying! I hope the job market picks up soon.

  9. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear June 9, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    Boo! I have many friends in the same situation and it sucks, I hope yours will improve soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

