Motivational Monday- Part 3

7 Jun

If you missed them you can read part 1 and part 2 by clicking on the links.

I’m still feeling a little flat so this motivational post is much needed! I think I’m struggling with motivation because work has come to an end, I have to sign-on tomorrow 😦

But, I need to pull myself together and this is how I’m going to do it. I’m going to write a list of :

5 reasons I want to achieve my goal of being a healthy weight.

1. I want more energy! When I eat well I have more energy and when I eat badly I want to sleep more. Doesn’t take a genius 🙂

2. I want to be able to wear shorts and not worry about cellulite. I fear I will always have cellulite so I’m not sure if this is a valid reason.

girl-hotpants-01.jpg

(I wish!)

3. To feel physically strong and fit. I like being able to run up the stairs and not be winded, or to run for a train and actually catch it!

4.To live as long as possible. Well I don’t exactly want to live forever but I’d like a good quality of life while I am alive. I don’t want to spend the last 30 years of my life with diabetes.

5. Look Better. Although I think I look pretty good now 🙂

I was going to write 10 but I kind of got stuck! Are you currently at your happy/healthy weight? What was your number 1 reason for wanting to get there? Or have you always been there?

So tomorrow I have an appointment at the job centre, then I’m meeting my friend Shell at the pool for a swim. I still think I’m going to cancel my membership. The reason for this is: I pay £30 a month for the gym and pool which I can’t afford, the weather is nice so I should try and get outside and do workouts, the gym is boring me right now and if I go on benefits I’m entitled to free swims on off-peak times. What do you think? Are you a member of a gym? Do you ever get fed up of gym work-outs?

 

8 Responses to “Motivational Monday- Part 3”

  1. Katherine June 7, 2010 at 10:42 pm #

    I want to have some more curves and be able to do the bend and snap like that girl!

  2. Laura June 8, 2010 at 7:58 am #

    I’m at my healthy weight, I’m not happy about it all the time but I am happy I got there and happy about it most of the time. My number one reason for getting there was to get strong and healthy and beat my eating disorder and my life is so much better now 🙂

    I’m not a member of a conventional gym, I say get out and go running, go swimming off peak and spend one months membership on getting a few basic bits of home equipment like some hand weights, they do a good starter one in argos of dumbbells and some basic weights that you can interchange so you can make them heavier as you get better!

    • thirtyandhealthy June 8, 2010 at 10:50 am #

      You’ve done so well!

      I dont think I’ll spend money on gym equipment as I have some bits and pieces and I’m only planning to quit the gym for 3 months, and rejoin in Autumn!

  3. Laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish June 8, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    My main motivation to lose weight was to feel better about how I looked and be able to wear nicer clothes. I think as I’ve gone on its now more about feeling healthier. I feel that I’ve reached my happy weight, but saying that my original target weight was 1 stone ago and I’ve dropped more. I don’t think I want to lose any more as I still have nice curves at this size and I don’t want to lose them!

    The only reason I keep up with my gym membership is for over the winter as I don’t think I’d have the will to run outside in the rain!

    • thirtyandhealthy June 8, 2010 at 10:51 am #

      You do look great! If I do quit the gym I fully intend to rejoin in the Autumn!

  4. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear June 8, 2010 at 11:34 am #

    Great post! Happy Motivational Monday a bit late 😉

    I want to tone myself and be more fit – I don’t have to lose my breath in stairs and I want to be bendy too! no matter how much I yoga I’m not getting bendier. Boooo! 😀 and I don’t go to gym because I get SO bored there, at home yoga is much more fun 🙂

  5. Angela @ A Healthy Fit June 10, 2010 at 1:47 am #

    Great reasons!

    I do belong to a gym. I love taking spin classes. Sometimes I get a bit bored, but then I just switch up my routine. I hate yoga though. I’m trying to do it once a week at home.

Leave a Reply

