Low and Slow

5 Jun

After what may be the best breakfast ever

eaten in bed πŸ™‚

my day could only go downhill.

I got in the car to sort out my Mum’s hens and lost my grip on the door, the wind slammed it against my head and the other side of my head whacked into the door frame. Holy ouch! After seeing to the hens I went to the gym but I wasn’t feeling it, I only stayed about 40 minutes. I’m thinking about cancelling my membership for the summer, I’ve not been going a lot lately.

After the gym I came home, had a bath with a book and ate this:

Pretty yummy! I think I’m going to try making dried cherry and oat cookies tomorrow. Watch this space. I may choose to sit around reading instead.

In the afternoon I cleaned a little, and defenstrated a spider unlucky enough to find itself trapped in my draining sink. Word of the day brought to you by my friend David who knows random things like that!

I made low and slow sweet potato discsΒ and fish for dinner.

Heavenly πŸ™‚

Dessert was crackers with PB and Nutella, made into sandwiches after the photo!

I just watched 3 episodes of How I Met your Mother and now I’m trying to decide how to spend my Saturday night. I have a feeling it will involve the t.v. again. I’m just in one of those moods πŸ™‚ I hope you’re all enjoying your weekends!

6 Responses to “Low and Slow”

  1. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear June 5, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    We’re spending Saturday night the same way πŸ˜€

    Sorry to hear about your accident, sounds really painful 😦 but I bet those Nutella sandwiches helped a bit? πŸ˜‰

    Have a GREAT Saturday evening!

  2. Helen June 5, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    Oh no I hope you’re ok. The wind must have been so strong. No wonder you weren’t feeling it at the gym today. Don’t give up your gym membership for the summer, I’m not going so much over the summer but I’m running outside a lot more. Maybe you’ll get the urge to go one day. It seems a bit drastic to me but of course it’s your decision. Enjoy your evening, mine has included a lot of tv!

  3. laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish June 6, 2010 at 7:02 am #

    Oh my god I now have a huge craving for cream crackers and nutella! and cherry oatie cookies, and a big bowl of porridge with strawberries! Yum. I hope your poor head is ok x

  4. Kerry June 6, 2010 at 7:06 am #

    that breakfast does look the best! but ouch about the car! hope you’re ok! i hate spinders, ew! xx

  5. Laura June 6, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    Yay for breakfast in bed! I just had to get Mike to get a big spider off the curtain! Scary haha, I’m such a spider wimp!

  6. Katherine: What About Summer? June 6, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    weekends are the best! great use of a big word to get rid of spider issues

Leave a Reply

