Treats

1 Jun

Before driving home yesterday I picked up some food from Morrisons. Things that I can’t get at home, and some things that I wanted to try out. I had a packet of these SOcrispY’s yesterday on the drive. There is almost 9g of protein in a bag, and about 110 calories! Not bad!

Breakfast

Banana porridge with soy milk and a dessert spoon of flax seed.

I got this 175g bag for £1.50 from Morrisons. I put half in the freezer straight away.

Toppings:

1t coconut

1t flaked almonds

1t grape nuts

I bought another box 🙂

Love the crunch!

Lunch

Special K oats and honey

Another city purchase- not so healthy but so delicious!

Snack

Dinner

A chicago town pizza. Despite shopping yesterday I didn’t buy any fresh food and forgot to defrost anything last night! I could have went to tesco today I suppose . . .

But I wanted to do things like watch the American Idol result which has been sitting patiently in my sky+ box since Thursday. I am very happy about the result! 😀 I fast forwarded through most of the nonsense about Simon leaving and just watched the good bit! I also watched last night’s Hills. Does anyone else watch?

**Hills Spoiler Alert**

It was the episode where Heidi goes home to show her Mum what she did to her face. Loved how her Mum said she was prettier before. I still don’t know why Heidi did it. Was it paid for? The ‘intervention’ with Kirsten and the girls was also too funny. Like Stephanie and Audrina are really worried about her taking drugs- they want to see her fall, and will be happy if they are the ones who push her off the cliff!

Tonight I am off to watch Chuck or Castle. I’ve not decided which. I do know that I’ll be eating these though:

I bought this from WHSmith before going to see SATC2, it was only £3 for the tub. I adore pic’n’mix and was really in the horrors when Woolworths died. Thank heavens for WHSmith 🙂

What do you take into the cinema? I love to munch, it also helps to keep me quiet. I am very annoying as I chat far too much during movies, David refuses to even look at me but I still chat away in his ear!

6 Responses to “Treats”

  1. Kerry June 2, 2010 at 5:10 am #

    i dont get the hype about grape nuts, to me they taste burnt?! ha! xx

    • thirtyandhealthy June 2, 2010 at 6:50 am #

      Haha I couldn’t eat a whole bowl of them but I like the crunch 🙂

  2. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear June 2, 2010 at 5:49 am #

    Yay, now I can finally let loose with my happinness that I too think that the right person won American Idol 😀 yay! but it’ll not be the same without Simon, boohoo. I’m a big fan.. I think I’m a bit weird and very alone with this, but he’s kinda.. hot 😀 *LOL*

    Haha, I don’t chat when I go to the actual movies, but at home I like commenting, my boyfriend does not like this habit of mine 😉 but I usually want some popcorn and candy with me, mmmmm!

  3. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear June 2, 2010 at 5:50 am #

    ps. has Louise (BritGirlAbroad) deleted her blog? I can’t find it anymore 😦

  4. laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish June 2, 2010 at 10:45 am #

    I ate so much chocolate at the cinema the other night. I had my bag of maltesers and my friend brough two giant bars of diary milk and cabury’s caramel. I can’t go to the cinema without something to munch on!

  5. Laura June 2, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm sour sweets!! I need some good veggie versions of those!

Leave a Reply

