Here comes the sun . . .

22 May

Here comes the sun

And I say it’s alright 🙂

Today was a stunner. After cleaning my kitchen and bathroom last night I decided to clean my parents house today. I do this occasionally as my Mum and Dad work really hard and are very good to me. They also have a Hugh Jass old house that takes a lot of cleaning! The bonus was that I got to spend the afternoon soaking up the sun in their beautiful garden.

Check out that sky 🙂 Bluer than blue.

Yummy snacks. I can’t believ how lovely the cocoa orange nakd bar is, it’s actually like a chocolate orange!

Factor 15, I have ended up with 2 red triangles on my back 🙂 I had factor 50 on my face.

Reading material. I finished ‘Live alone and like it’, I’ll review it tomorrow. Then I started ‘Cooking for Mr Latte’ by Amanda Hesser. I’m liking it so far!

I had company from the chooks:

Do you guys remember that last Friday I stayed up late watching BBC4 and then raved on Saturday about Tom Petty?  Well last night I watched a James Taylor concert on BBC4. I ❤ James Taylor! My favourite song was always Fire and Rain after it was featured pretty heavily in the 80s film Running on Empty (which I adored partly due to River Phoenix being in it!) James Taylor has this kind of soothing quality to his voice that I don’t think I’ve heard, to the same degree, on anyone else. He’s the kind of artist you’d want serenading you or singing you to sleep 😀 This is a clip of the concert I saw last night:

So I was thinking that the sofa with BBC4 was the place to be on a Friday night, and was almost sad that I had a hen night to go to next Friday. It’s ok though as I checked and it’s Elvis next week and I’m not a fan!

Was today a scorcher where you are? Hope you all had a lovely day no matter the weather!

6 Responses to “Here comes the sun . . .”

  1. Laura May 22, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    It’s been gorgeous weather hasn’t it! I hope it stays hot tomorrow for my day off 😀

  2. laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish May 22, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    Its been gorgeous here as well, I managed to burn my legs! Just hope they will go brown quick! I must get some factor 50 for my face as well, I want to be preventing those wrinkles!

  3. Lindsay May 22, 2010 at 7:35 pm #

    It was beautiful here today. Mid 80s without a cloud in the sky. We went out to the beach for an hour and just relaxed. It was so nice. That’s awesome you help your parents out! 🙂

  4. blondeviki May 23, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    The sky has been so blue here too – not a cloud!

    I’d love to have chickens – maybe I will when I move out of London eventually 😀

    Oooh I had a Nakd cashew cookie bar too (fella had the cocoa orange one, but we shared a nibble) – they are so like eating cake, aren’t they? Yummy!

    • thirtyandhealthy May 23, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

      They are yummy! I don’t think I would choose to own chickens as they’re a lot of work. I did try to talk my parents into keeping bees but they weren’t for it!

  5. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear May 24, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    So great that you had awesome weather too, I love the clear blue sky!

Leave a Reply

