Whiskey?

20 May

My morning started out beautifully. I woke naturally just after 7 and made this breakfast.

Breakfast was followed by a leisurely hour in bed reading blogs. Then I did some housework before meeting a friend for coffee. I had mineral water. Well I would’ve done if the cafe had any, they had sparkling and about 6 flavours of water. I had tap water. At least it was free! 🙂

Then I went for a swim before being dragged to a whiskey open day. I don’t like whiskey but my friend’s husband works for the company so we wanted to show support. There ended up being quite a few people there to chat to, and I took some photos happily. I had thought I’d be too shy but there were 2 buses worth of tourists there with their big fancy cameras!

I may not like whiskey but I do think the barrels look mighty pretty!

I had a taste of something with water in it. I didn’t hate it. I didn’t like it either.

A random large wheel.

Tonight I’m off to the cinema to see something about dragons, can’t remember the exact title- it’s a kids film. I’m taking Bear granola nibbles for snacking as well as something from this box:

I ordered the pressie box from natural balance foods so that I could try everything 😀

Reader question: what’s your tipple of choice? I used to be a vodka and diet coke girl but I rarely drink at all nowadays.

Have a great evening everyone!

*I just noticed that wordpress published this while I was halfway through writing it- how annoying!

11 Responses to “Whiskey?”

  1. Lindsay May 20, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    Totally a southern drink, but I love Firefly Sweet Tea vodka with sugar free lemonade! YUM YUM YUM!

    • thirtyandhealthy May 20, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

      I just had to google sweet tea vodka and I have to say it looks devine!

  2. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear May 20, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    I love waking up naturally, but it rarely happens on weekdays. I’m not a big whiskey fan either, it’s usually only a remedy for sore throat but I think the barrels look nice too 🙂

    • thirtyandhealthy May 20, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

      I think it would be more likely to give me a sore throat than remedy it! My sister swears by ginger wine though.

  3. Jo@jagsfitnessblog.com May 20, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    I’m a Jack Daniels girl if I’m on the hard stuff, apart from that it’s red wine, especially a full bodied rioja. I don’t really drink very much now though so am drunk within a glass or two 😀

    • thirtyandhealthy May 20, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

      I am the same. 1 and a half glasses of wine and I’m sleeping!

  4. Laura May 20, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    Yum! I like the sound of a whisky open day hehe

  5. laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish May 20, 2010 at 7:11 pm #

    I’m also a jack daniels fan but I also like amaretto and southern comfort and my red wine of course!

    • thirtyandhealthy May 20, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

      I used to love my JD and lemonade but had a very icky uni experience after 1 too many doubles!

  6. gateauxbellehelene May 21, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    The only whisky I like is Jack Daniels and I think that isn’t even a real whisky!!

Leave a Reply

