You Guys!

19 May

They cancelled Ghost Whisperer.

I’ve taken the news badly.

How shall I cope without the swishy, wavy hair envy?

Not to mention the lipgloss admiration!

and the clothes . . . . and the antique shop with the beautiful things . . . and the husband.

Anyone who watches will also miss Jim, as he was so adorable.

They were really the perfect on-screen couple.

You know I totally lived my romantic life vicariously through them.

I never really cared about the whole ghost storyline. I only watched for the hair, clothes, gloss, husband . . .

Now, I could have dealt with this news with food. Not quite. I took to my bed for a couple of hours, had cereal for tea and then moved on. It’s been quite a relaxing evening actually 🙂

Some Foods

Dinner last night

Linda McCartney sausages, sweet potato fries and some veg. I was NOT a fan of the sausages. I’ll be sticking to Quorn ones after I finish the rest of these.

Breakfast

Mmm this was the first time I tried strawberries on my porridge, it will NOT be the last!!

Lunch

Seeded bread toast and marmite, with sesame seeds thrown on for fun. I ❤ marmite!

Nightnight people! Don’t dream of ghosts, dream of having JLH hair instead 🙂

4 Responses to “You Guys!”

  1. Jo@jagsfitnessblog.com May 20, 2010 at 6:09 am #

    I’ve never watched the Ghost Whisperer and now I feel like I’ve been missing out!

    Glad you enjoyed the strawberries on your porridge, they’re a delicious addition aren’t they?

  2. Laura May 20, 2010 at 6:10 am #

    The quorn ones are loads better than those aren’t they, I always found them too greasy and had to dry them off with a paper towel haha

  3. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear May 20, 2010 at 7:12 am #

    Strawberries are so good.. in everything. Almost 😀

    I haven’t see the Ghost Whisperer but it seems I’ve been missing out on something!!!

  4. Laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish May 20, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    I know those linda mcartney sausages are nasty! I do like the quorn ones, even the hubby likes the quorn ones, I just haven’t had them in ages. Strawberries on porridge is the way to go!

Leave a Reply

