Just an ordinary day

17 May

Nothing happened worth writing about yesterday! So I am just going to show some food photos 🙂

Lunch

Yoghurt, a carrot, pom seeds and bear nibbles. Very snacky but it was what I felt like!

Dinner

Fish, cous cous and salad. I’m loving my salads right now.

After dinner I also ate some frozen yoghurt and later an apple.

Breakfast

Banana porridge- breakfast of champions. I didn’t have any milk this morning so I added 1 and a half dessert spoons of dried skimmed milk. It was lovely and creamy 🙂

My foot is feeling a little better today (thank you for your kind words about that!) so I am going to hit up the gym. I figure I can drive there, then go on the bike and rowing machine if nothing else! Then I’m meeting my friend and looking after her little one as she goes to the gym!

*I put a new page on the blog to keep track of my experiments and cooking attempts.

*I also updated the weight page but no real progress there. It seems I’m in a plateau!

*Let me know what you think about the new theme- I’m not sure!

Have a great day 😀 

5 Responses to “Just an ordinary day”

  1. Lindsay May 17, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    I like the theme. So bright and fresh. Glad your foot is feeling better. Hopefully it will be back to normal in no time. Have a great week!

  2. Jo @ jagsfitnessblog.com May 17, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    I love the new theme, very airy 😀

    Your food looks delicious and has made me hungry, even though I only ate lunch half an hour ago!

  3. Laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish May 17, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    I quite like the new theme it stands out and looks distinctive. Glad that your foot is getting better!

  4. gateauxbellehelene May 17, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    I really like the theme, very summery! Love your salads too.

  5. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear May 18, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    I like your new theme! 🙂

Leave a Reply

