A bear with a sore foot

16 May

Yesterday my foot started getting sore again. I don’t remember if I told you that I cut the bottom of my heel? I stood on a piece of broken glass or plastic onย Monday morning I think, it wasn’t particularly painful at the time, and only bled a little, but now it’s swollen and sore. There is a chance there is a tiny piece of glass still stuck in there.

So for now I am softening the area with cream and plasters and keeping off my feet in the hope that it will come out by itself. I don’t particularly want to go to the doctor to get it cut out!!! Funny that ๐Ÿ˜€

So I didn’t go to the gym yesterday, after lazing about for the morning and early afternoon I decided to go for a wander down the road to get some sunlight. I took some photos for you guys.

In the summer I think I live in the prettiest place there is. In the winter everything looks grey and miserable and I curse the fact that it takes me 3 hours to get to Starbux!

Palm trees? In Scotland? Who would have thunk it?

My house. Hahaha. I wish. It’s an old maternity hospital that’s now a hotel.

That is the hill I climb sometimes and wrote about here.

I literally walked 10 minutes down the road and 10 minutes back. I was still in my lazy mood!

Dinner

ย 

Chicken, Sweet potato gnochi and salad.

ย 

Incase I haven’t said it lately- I adore this gnochi ๐Ÿ™‚ Luckily I still have plenty in the freezer!

I ate dinner while catching up with American Idol

I was sad that my favourite person went home ๐Ÿ˜ฆ How pretty is Shania Twain by the way?

Breakfast

Normal mix of porridge with half a huge banana, coconut and almonds on top and also half a blueberry muffin.

Just as nice after being frozen ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope you’re all having a lovely Sunday.ย  XOXO

11 Responses to “A bear with a sore foot”

  1. Lindsay May 16, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    You live in a beautiful city!!!! Good luck with your foot!

  2. thirtyandhealthy May 16, 2010 at 1:36 pm #

    Thank you!

  3. laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish May 16, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    Your photos are beautiful, it looks stunning! Hope your poor foot sorts itself out, it sounds really sore! x

    • thirtyandhealthy May 16, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

      It’s actually not sore at all unless I stand up and put my weight on it. So long as I tip-toe about it’s fine ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. blondeviki May 16, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    I hope that your foot heals soon – but do go to the doctor if you still think there is glass in there and it doesn’t feel less painful in a couple of days… You don’t want to get an infection!

    Your dinner looks yummy – I’m going to have to get over my fear of gnocchi (had a really terrible one aaages ago and it put me off for life!) and have a go at maing it with sweet potato!

    • thirtyandhealthy May 16, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ I have to say the gnocchi (which I know I keep spelling wrong!) is miles better than any I’ve bought in the shop ๐Ÿ™‚ I will go to the doctor this week if my foot doesn’t get better!

  5. Louise May 16, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    Wow, lovely pics of your walk, looks lovely there. Its quite similar here in the winter, its like the whole town is asleep! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope your foot heals itself, I hate the doctors/dentist/optician etc too! lol

  6. Jo@jagsfitnessblog.com May 16, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    Stunning pictures Jo! I hope your foot feels better soon ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  7. Laura May 16, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    Oh no your foot sounds really painfull ๐Ÿ˜ฆ hope you manage to get it sorted out without having the doctor interfere!!

    I wish you could post some of that gnocchi haha I get jealous every time you post it!

  8. Katherine: What About Summer? May 16, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

    that little girl is totally me as a child haha priceless shot. but sad message

Leave a Reply

