The Heartbreakers

15 May

I watched a 4 hour documentary on Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers last night.

They named themselves ‘The Heartbreakers’ to be ironic 🙂

They are one of my top 10 bands and I love, and can sing along to, 90% of their songs. I’m always surprised by how many people haven’t heard of them as they’ve been around for over 30 years now and show no signs of quitting 😀 Tom Petty was even a member of The Wilburys- a group comprising of George Harrison, Roy Orbison and Bob Dylan. Legends!

Why am I twittering on about music when this is a health blog? Well the truth is last night I ate pizza and dark chocolate and this morning I have done nothing but laze about 🙂 In terms of health it’s not been a great success!

I did get something delivered yesterday though, something that made me pretty happy 🙂

The Bear products I ordered! Unfortunately they sent the wrong granola nibbles. The box is for cocoa cherry pie (which is what I ordered) but inside it’s all apple crumble!

I’m not worried as this is also a nice flavour, I will call Bear on Monday though and let them know.

To finish I was going to share a Tom Petty song but I can’t possibly decide which one is my favourite! So I’m going to put the first one I ever heard, it was my first day in college halls of residence and my neighbour was a fan. I made her endure hours of Joni Mitchel and Nirvana and she returned the favour!

If you’re already a Petty fan what is your favourite song? 

I’m off to laze some more with a book in the bath 😀 Have great day lovely blog readers!

12 Responses to “The Heartbreakers”

  1. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear May 15, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    Yes, I have to ask.. who is Tom Petty? 😀

  2. thirtyandhealthy May 15, 2010 at 7:45 pm #

    He is legen . . . wait for it . . . dary! Go listen to some of his music and you wont be sorry! I have to find out more about the music scene in Finland now 🙂

  3. laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish May 15, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    I’ve never heard of them, but I will check them out! Sounds like you’ve had a nice relaxing day, theres nothing wrong with a bit of lazing about! Im really impressed with the bear granola nibbles, I had no idea the packets were that big, for some reason I thought they would be half the size. Shame you got the wrong ones though!

    • thirtyandhealthy May 15, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

      Aw really glad you like them. Would be a shame if you’d bought a whole box and then didn’t care for them!

  4. Lindsay May 15, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    Love Last Dance With Mary Jane!

  5. Ilana May 16, 2010 at 12:57 am #

    Ahh I *love* Tom Petty!

    Thanks so much for your incredibly sweet comment on my blog! Happy and healthy, the way to be 🙂

  6. She-Fit May 16, 2010 at 4:36 am #

    It’s like buy one get one free. Now you have a twice as much granola 🙂

    • thirtyandhealthy May 16, 2010 at 10:52 am #

      I wish! Right now I just have one box and it’s the wrong one 🙂

  7. hundredtenpounds May 18, 2010 at 9:01 pm #

    I’ve always loved Tom Petty. I saw him in concert 10 years ago and it’s still by far one of the best shows. My favorite song is “Learning to Fly.” 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Here comes the sun . . . « Thirty and Healthy - May 22, 2010

    […] you guys remember that last Friday I stayed up late watching BBC4 and then raved on Saturday about Tom Petty?  Well last night I watched a James Taylor concert on BBC4. I ❤ James Taylor! My favourite song […]

Leave a Reply

