Oh Harrison . . . can I get you anything? Coffee? Tea? Me?

9 May

Hello Friends!

Sorry I’ve been AWOL for a couple of days. I’ve been busy enjoying the sun, sleeping and playing with my friend’s baby 🙂

I’ve left all my housework and lesson planning to do today, and played yesterday, but now all I want to do is lay in bed and watch Working Girl.

The only thing better than an 80’s movie? 80’s movie advert voiceovers 🙂 One day I’ll do a whole post on my love of 80’s movies- today is not that day!

Something almost as good as an 80’s movie: whipped banana porridge with chocolate chips 🙂

and a mocha 🙂

I’m going to delete the failed page about April, and sweep the whole sorry thing under the carpet. I know I should talk about what I achieved and what I didn’t but it just wasn’t a great month in terms of fitness and I don’t want to go over it! If Today is the first day of the rest of my life then there really is no need to look back! The only thing I’ve learned is that setting myself monthly challenges does nothing for my motivation!

Also, I updated my weight today, not much change!

I hope you’re all enjoying the weekend! XOXO

5 Responses to “Oh Harrison . . . can I get you anything? Coffee? Tea? Me?”

  1. boxruneat May 9, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    I’ve got such a craving for mocha or some nice milky starbucks type beverage today! Now I want it even more haha

  2. foodlovingpolarbear May 9, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

    cute cup 🙂 even I’m craving some hot, milky coffee at the moment. I think it’s because of the cold and grey weather.

  3. Angel31@keepingslimandgettingstylish May 9, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    You have me thinking about 80’s movies now! Back to the Future (all three of them) and Mannequin are my faves!

    • thirtyandhealthy May 9, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

      I watched the Back to the Futures too much in childhood to count them as faves now, though I still have them on DVD! I was never much of a fan of the third one right enough. I adore Mannequin and re-watched it only a few weeks ago 🙂

Leave a Reply

