Live alone and like it!

4 May

This week I’m doing a project with a class and I’m using my camera so my pictures will be a little sporadic. I don’t really want the kids uploading the multiple pictures they have taken of cars and finding a picture of porridge. There would be many questions. I did manage to take a picture of dinner this evening (remind me to delete it from the memory card later!):

Chicken stir fry on microwavable pilau rice.

I was going to go to the gym after school today but first I went to another school to pick up a worksheet. Unfortunately/fortunately I got sucked into an hour and a half gossip session with a couple of teachers and then was too hungry to go to the gym! Ooops! I am going to try very hard to go tomorrow 🙂

When I got home this was waiting:

Live alone and like it by Marjorie Hillis

This book was recommended by In Limbo in this post about cozy living. I had to buy it when I read that it was the 1930’s single woman’s bible! I shall let you know how I find it.

Last night I watched Did you hear about the Morgans? It was panned by a lot of critics but I really enjoyed it. I laughed out loud several times and found it really entertaining! Have you seen it? What did you think? I do love my chick flicks! I’m not sure what I’ll watch tonight but I definitely want to go spend some time on the sofa vegging out!

Have a great night all!

 

7 Responses to “Live alone and like it!”

  1. effieboo May 4, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    Wow, that’s so exciting that you purchased your own copy! As I said, it’s a personal favourite..it’s delightfully old-fashioned in parts and also very modern and current at the same time! I hope you enjoy. 🙂

  2. foodlovingpolarbear May 4, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

    I’m curious about the book and waiting for the review!:)

  3. Angel31@keepingslimandgettingstylish May 4, 2010 at 7:19 pm #

    That book sounds really interesting, looking forward to hearing your review! I always wished I’d had the opportunity to live by myself before I got hitched, just so I could decorate exactly how I wanted!

    • thirtyandhealthy May 4, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

      I’ve mostly lived alone for about 5 years so I’m used to it. Not sure if I could share with someone now!

  4. Louise May 4, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    I saw The morgans at the cinema, and I really liked it too! I didn’t understand the bad press either, theres a lot worse “chick flick” movies out there.

    Can’t wait to hear what you thought about the book, it sounds interesting 🙂

  5. blondeviki May 6, 2010 at 7:51 pm #

    Another one looking forward to your views on the book 🙂 I lived alone for a few years too and there are many things about it I really liked – if it wasn’t for the fact the fella is a fairly unobtrusive person (for lack of a better word) I’d probably be a nightmare to live with!!

Leave a Reply

