Follow every rainbow

3 May

My day of eats (so far):

Breakfast

No coffee today, I’ve decided to only drink coffee on the days when I’m working.

Lunch

The roll has margarine and marmite in it. I went back for another one at 4pm.

I also had a chocolate milk in the morning after the gym (well in the changing room before my shower). I’ve actually started craving milk after exercise. Wierd.

I also snacked on some dried cranberries while doing some lesson planning this afternoon.

Dinner

Can you guess what I was trying to flatten/squeeze liquid out of?

Tofu! I had never tried it before and decided it was time. I bought a block of Cauldren tofu at tesco and pressed it under those heavy jars for about an hour before stir frying. I really liked it, it kind of reminded me of milky white bread. I’ always so impressed with myself when I try something new. I wonder what I should try next!

It has been a beautiful day today.

Yesterday it rained on and off but stayed bright. At one point I looked up and saw this:

I quickly opened my window and snapped a pic. It looked nicer than the photo shows!

Now I’ve got to go to my Mum’s as she’s giving me an old mobile (I drowned mine yesterday) and then I’m going to clean the kitchen before watching a movie. Do you clean the kitchen straight after dinner or wait a while? I can’t always motivate myself to do it straight away but it usually does get done the same evening (unlike when I was a student!)

XOXO

4 Responses to “Follow every rainbow”

  1. foodlovingpolarbear May 3, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    I love rainbows, how cool that you got to take a picture of one 🙂

    Hey, I should try tofu at home. I’ve never prepared anything of tofu at home, but I love it in japanese miso soup. Your dish looks very good 🙂

    I like cleaning right away, someone sometimes complains that I take his plate away when he still has half of his food on it 😀 cleaning freak, that’s me!

  2. Angel31@keepingslimandgettingstylish May 3, 2010 at 7:55 pm #

    I love tofu as well, it took me a while to get used to cooking it properly though! I like roasting it in the oven with ginger and maple syrup. Your probably craving milk after the gym for the protein, I read somewhere that chocolate milk is a brilliant post workout drink as it helps your body refuel x

  3. Lindsay May 4, 2010 at 1:04 am #

    Rainbows make me incredibly happy!

    One time I tried to make tofu at home, but I didn’t know about pressing it. Needless to say..it was pretty..YUCK! 🙂

  4. Laura May 4, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    Glad you liked your first try of tofu 🙂

Leave a Reply

