How to . . .

2 May

Be a tourist:

Take photos of the scenery

Use a map

Get to the ferry terminal before the ferry

Be a good wedding guest:

Compliment the Beautiful bride 🙂

Toast the happy couple

Eat the wedding favours during the speeches

Try not to set fire to reception venue

Be a good house guest:

 

Actually I don’t have much to say on this one, I just wanted to show you a picture of my friend’s amazing house! That is all her house and was built by her Dad in stages. She lives alone with her 11 cats, 7 sheep and 2 pigs. The above photo reminds me of the beginning of The Wizard of Oz!

Rotate a picture in WordPress (for the benefit of someone who asked if I knew how to do it, but I can’t remember who it was! )

Upload a picture

click on the edit picture button

Then click on one of the buttons as highlighted

click save and then put it into your post as normal

Any questions?

11 Responses to “How to . . .”

  1. foodlovingpolarbear May 2, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    Hihi, I don’t know if you checked my page after commenting but I think you mixed me up with someone else who wanted to know how to rotate picture in WordPress 😀 Today I had a lazy day and WordPress was acting up and didn’t want to rotate my balloon picture I decided to post it upside down 😀

    The wedding sounds awesome, I fell in love with the house too! so many animals, how cool!

    • thirtyandhealthy May 3, 2010 at 9:02 am #

      OOOoooopps! Haha! I don’t remember who asked about it then!

      • foodlovingpolarbear May 3, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

        Hih, no worries! GREAT instructions anyway 😉

  2. Angel31@keepingslimandgettingstylish May 2, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

    That whole place looks wonderful! Hope you had a brilliant time at the wedding x

  3. Laura May 2, 2010 at 8:14 pm #

    The wedding looks lovely, your friends house is gorgeous too! I can’t believe she has 11 cats!! I don’t think I could cope with 11 if they’re anywhere near as naughty as my one fluffball! I’d totally love having pigs, they’re so cute 😀

    • thirtyandhealthy May 3, 2010 at 9:01 am #

      They are all outdoor cats so she just puts a lot of dry catfood in bowls in the garden and they look after themselves!

  4. Katherine: What About Summer? May 3, 2010 at 1:23 am #

    That picture of the house is seriously something out of The Holiday. So picturesque!

    • thirtyandhealthy May 3, 2010 at 9:00 am #

      I adore that movie, I can never decide if I’d rather live in the LA house or the Cotswolds house!

  5. gateauxbellehelene May 3, 2010 at 8:46 am #

    I love the picture of the house so much. So remote and beautiful at the same time. Also the other pictures look amazing. I love weddings so much. I hope you had a great time!!!

  6. Lindsay May 3, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    That house looks like it has some serious personality..almost magical!

Leave a Reply

