Lions and tigers and bears, Oh My!

29 Apr

Ok just Bears really.

** For people outside the UK this is a product review for a British product- I’m sorry! Keep reading for some bad photos and grammatical errors though! **

This kind:

You may remember that I was sent these products to review by a lovely person named Janny who works with Bear.

I really like this company and here’s why:

The company was started by a fitness instructor who wanted healthy snacks for her clients,

As they don’t have many stockists they offer free postage when ordered online here,

Each of the products have less than 100cals,

The packs can live at the bottom of your bag incase of a munchy emergency (unlike a peach),

No added sugar, preservatives, general nonsense,

A yo-yo or pack of fruit nibbles counts as a portion of fruit,

they are pretty yummy too!

My favourites are:

Peach Yo-yo (still got those ugly cushions in the background)

and cocoa cherry pie granola nibbles. Yum!

The granola is really crunchy because they don’t use fat as an ingredient so I think these would be really nice softened in a bit of yoghurt. You guys know how much I love some crunch added to my yoghurt and porridge!

From what I can see from the website you can’t order a mixed pack but you can get 12 packs of cocoa cherry pie nibbles for £8.28 and that’s what I’ll be ordering first! Free postage!

**I’ve not been offered money or free stuff in exchange for this review- just so you know! Gah- I wish!

Yesterday’s eats

Cereal due to being full from the previous night’s banana bread consumption.

Morning snack of a banana and granola nibbles

Lunch of a seeded bagel with marmite, Rowan Glen yoghurt and leftover carrot

Afternoon snack number 1

Afternoon snack number 2- shreddies and curiously cinnamon with skimmed milk

Dinner- co-op snack pizza, carrot and sweet potato gnochi (still lots more in the freezer).

If you’re wondering why all the carrot it’s because I found this in tesco for 60p:

That there’s a lot of carrots. Anyone know a recipe for carrot soup? Anyone have a soup pan I can borrow? Anyone want to just take the bag of carrots away . . .

Have a great Thursday people!

9 Responses to “Lions and tigers and bears, Oh My!”

  1. Jo April 29, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    Oh, Bear sent me some products and they are really lovely! I urge everyone to buy them!

  2. Angel31@keepingslimandgettingstylish April 29, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

    I think I might be buying some of those bear products I’ve seen them loads on various blogs and if they offer free delivery thats really good as well. I like the sound of the Cherry berry and coco berry pie, they both sound delicious!

  3. eatgoodstuff April 29, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

    Those guys are so cute!
    I wish I lived on the other side of the pond so I could get my grubby hands on some of those 🙂

    • thirtyandhealthy April 29, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

      Aw! I’m presumming you are in the US and have access to delights such as PB pretzels and larabars? I’m the jealous one!

  4. eatgoodstuff April 29, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    No PB Pretzels or Lara Bars!?
    The madness!

  5. foodlovingpolarbear April 29, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    No Lärabars here either 😦 and I want those Bear things too, I have to see if they ship to Finland 🙂

    Your banana case makes me smile not matter how many times I see it. I think inside I’m still 15 years old 😀

    • thirtyandhealthy April 29, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

      I am so going to randomly post pictures of that now just to make you giggle!

  6. Laura April 29, 2010 at 7:45 pm #

    Oooh those bear snacks look yummy! I’m a big fan of the handbag snacks too haha

    • thirtyandhealthy April 29, 2010 at 7:51 pm #

      You just never know when you might stumble upon a snack emergency!

Leave a Reply

